Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Cathedral, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 10 miles of New York, NY

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
The secret to life is to live in the moment - Buddha

In his own words

4000 characters and Go! I seem to be from everywhere, as I’ve lived in many states and some more than once or twice (Minnesota, Wisconsin, Illinois, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, New Jersey and New York). There was a sense of adventure and excitement to get up and move to a new place where you knew no one and dove into a completely new lifestyle and experience. In the end, it’s about the memories, the friendships you’ve made along the way and most importantly- the story. These days I am more grounded as I’ve lived in NY for the past 6 years, but use my sense of adventure to cross off bucket list items. This spring awaits my long planned trip of cycling through the northern coast of Italy, and seeing the country with a different set of eyes. When I need an escape from NY city life, it’s usually a road trip to spend with family nearby or hop on a plane and see friends around the country. So who am I?? I'm a nice guy, laid back (midwest/southern personality) and I’ve been told I have an open face and warm smile which is a good thing, since I’d hate to be referenced as “that guy”. Hahaha. I’m very athletic and enjoy the peace of a 5:30am run in Central park. Otherwise, I like to bike, camp, hike, play soccer, softball, volleyball, ultimate, ski or snowboard. Also, I like checking out other neighborhoods in the city- so if you live anywhere (except for staten island), I’ll probably travel there and see what it’s like. Basically, if it’s outside I’ll do it. I also like to cook and recreate southern dishes, especially making my own desserts, bbq, chili or beer can chicken. While the person I'm looking for doesn't need to share any of these interests, I am pretty much only attracted to someone who is athletic or who loves to be outdoors, versus a couch potato. What am I looking for? Most important- you have to be normal :-), as normal can never be overrated!! I’m attracted to people with fun personalities, use sarcasm a lot, have this give and take stubbornness about them where they are not afraid to challenge you or call BS, have a great sense of humor, goofiness, kind heart, great spirit, good soul, love of pets, have respect for others and are open minded. If you’re spontaneous, love to travel or at least try anything once, that’s a plus. If you have passion about anything, even if its not something I've experienced, that's great! In the end, it all comes down to this. Are you genuine? What am I NOT looking for? Everyone has baggage- good baggage and bad baggage. But if you have bad baggage, if you’re not willing to live in the present and look towards the future, then we’re not going to click. If you prefer dating games over board games, then we’re not going to click. C’mon who really has time for games? If your version of drama is not a tv show but your personal life then please move on. Some people hate winks, some prefer to only communicate in text/emails/phone, some listen to their i-pod on the subway/train so they can ignore others, some stare down in an elevator when others get on, but if you’re willing to knock on my door, I’ll take the time to check you out. Even better, to get things started- email me 5 random things about you that are not listed in your profile! Chemistry is one of those things where you can’t pinpoint exactly what created it, it’s just there or it isn’t. While I have no issues emailing, texting or talking on the phone, I feel that true chemistry is only found with a face to face meeting. And so, this is the beginning of my story. Will you be the one to complete it?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Running, Skiing, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

Fraidy and Squash... but I'm not the crazy cat guy!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Last read

Tuesdays with Morrie.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Its complicated- but I make people smell good by placing those perfumed inserts in magazines. And yes.. I'm straight :-)
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I'm spiritual but not religious. I have no issues dating someone who is, but they would need to respect my view that this item is just not me. I have a hard time saying my God is better than yours, since in the end, we're all created equal.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Wisconsin-Stout. I'm a cross between a cheesehead and a mud duck.