Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 33-50 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Life Begins at the End of Your Comfort Zone...

In his own words

I've recently relocated to Atlanta and I'm looking to make long-lasting friendships, find love and live happily ever after... amen. I’m about a year out of a 14-year relationship and ready to dip my feet back into the big bad world of dating. ABOUT ME: Some people say I’m a cautious optimist. I call myself a realist. I have a quick, dry wit and I try to find the humor in everyday life. It’s important that we can laugh at ourselves…and one another. Life is too serious to be taken seriously. Despite being a realist, I'm a true romantic. I enjoy the simple pleasures of life and truly want to share that with one special man. We can kick back at home or go exploring, taking a road we’ve never been down before, just to see where it leads. A plan, but without an agenda. As to the home life, I can be a bit of a homebody. I like house projects and the comfort and familiarity of a routine. In fact, I recently bought a new (old) house and there are LOTS of projects (are you handy?). While I prefer structure to chaos (yes, I'm a Leo), it doesn't mean that I can't be spontaneous. I'm loving all that Atlanta has to offer, especially outdoors and the change of seasons. (I'm from Florida where we have only two seasons.... hot and humid and slightly less hot and humid). I like sports (watching), but not a fanatic. Live theatre and concerts are also a favorite. While I cherish my family, friends are the family that you get to choose. I've often said that I prefer to surround myself with a few people I know very well (and who know me very well) than to have lots of acquaintances that I barely know. Have you heard the saying "Friends help you move... REAL friends help you move bodies" ? OK.. it's a stab at the dry wit. I’m truly blessed to have many great friends that would “help me move bodies”. WHAT I’M LOOKING FOR: Physically, I’m attracted to redheads and gentlemen with salt and pepper hair. Facial scruff is also a big turn-on, however, none of these are deal breakers. I’d be lying if I said that physical attraction wasn’t important, but I firmly believe in assessing the total package. As for relationship, I'm looking for someone who's secure and confident, but not to the point of arrogance. An equal who is successful in both his professional and personal life and who makes trust and communication a priorty. We should have enough in common to be compatible and our differences will be what make life's journey interesting. I’m looking for my best friend. Is that you? In a nutshell, I'm not the assertive guy who will come up and talk to you (although I think you're adorable), nor am I the jock who spends hours at the gym working on the perfect body. So what does an average, shy guy do to meet people? "Yes".. it's a shot at the dating sites... with the hopes that something in my profile strikes a chord with someone out there. Say "Hi".

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

I love dogs, but am currently "dogless". I have a petite Persian named Tess. She IS the Contessa and knows it.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New to ATL, so I don't have any favorite spots here (yet). The NC mountains are my favorite getaway.

Favorite things

I'm a "car nut". I love vintage autos and especially old British sports cars. Top 40, along with 70s and 80s is my music with a little country and jazz thrown in.

For fun

Movies, theater, art shows, car shows, recreational cycling, dining and quality time with family, friends and pets

Last read

I read huge technical dosuments for work each day. Sadly, I don't read for pleasure. Books on Tape is my crutch. Jonathan Kellerman and Tom Clancy are my favorite authors.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Stocky About average, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral