Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Yes, but trying to quit
Yes, we're out there!

In his own words

I am loving and compassionate, always striving to be a better friend, lover, leader, co-worker, partner and human being. My friends tell me I am "a great protector of others." I am happiest near water (oceans or rivers) and have found that I am attracted to women who enjoy the same. Ive been told that my loving nature, patience, sense of humor and "glowing" smile are my best traits...that and the dimples! I love my career; it allows me both a creative and analytical outlet, as well as allowing met to interact with many different types of people: artists; engineers; craftsman; accountants, lawyers...etc. Everyday is truly a learning experience and a blessing. I am looking for a partner to both share and create dreams together and enjoy all of the great things this one life has to offer. You are passionate and caring and have no problem laughing at yourself, as I laugh at myself all the time, You are equally happy getting dressed up for a night on the town or grabbing a backpack and camping by a river. You love dogs and enjoy trying new foods and dining experiences, as that is a major part of my life. (And a whole latta fun!) "We fit together so's like pieces of a puzzle, the way your hand fits the curve of my hip and the way my head rests on your shoulder, the way our hands just melt into one, and the way I feel complete when I'm with the picture's finally completed and I'll never have to wonder what I'm missing." -E E Cummings

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

Sophie & Anna (AKA "Pish & Beans")

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Paris in the Winter, New York in the Spring and Fall, the Lower Mission Restaurants, Sibley, Point Isabel and Dolores Parks, Truckee/Tahoe, Carmel-by-the-Sea, British Virgin Islands and anywhere I feel at home.


Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR

Favorite things

I was a chef for a bunch of years back in NYC so I love cooking for friends and family, visiting clients at the latest new bars and restaurants, and intimate breakfasts, bruches, lunches & dinners at home.

For fun

Hiking with my pups, fly-fishing, long dinners with friends, roaming the city, checking out new restaurants, rolling in the snow, photography, sailing, horseback riding, long naps in a hammock under the sun.

Last read

"The Complete History of Europe"...yes, it's VERY long!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
Design/Build Commercial Kitchens and Bars
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
My mother was Jewish, so technically so am I...
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral