Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Pittsburgh, PA, USA | Seeking men 38-46 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm not usually one for taking chances, but...

In her own words

I'm not usually one for taking chances, but lately, I've been reminded that you don't know if you don't try, so I've decided to give this a shot... I've been a city (middle) school teacher for soon to be 18 years and am still baffled daily by the minds and actions of 11-14 year olds. My job is extremely challenging and often beyond difficult, but I believe it's where I'm needed and meant to be. I'm looking for someone who doesn't mind that I don't cook much (because cooking for one stinks) and someone who would be willing to spend the holidays with a big, LOUD, Irish, Catholic family; someone who enjoys the simple things in life: coffee and the newspaper, an evening and/ or early morning walk with the dog, losing an afternoon to a good book, a baseball game, a night out in a local pub or restaurant with friends, and...the beach. :) I believe marriage is forever and I only plan to do it once. Ideally, I'd like to find a match that feels the same but am open to other possibilities and am not one to judge another's past if that's not the case. I'm fiercely independent...sometimes to a fault. I don't need anyone to take care of me; but would like someone to share life's joys and struggles with...and...selfishly, maybe someone to carry in the Christmas tree...I'm not at all fancy or flashy so if that's who you're looking for, please know that I'm really just a jeans and flip-flops kinda girl!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a 10 year old lab/golden retriever mix who belongs in a bubble! She has severe allergies to all things outside and to some inside including, sadly, herself! I have had her since she was a puppy; we are a package deal at this point.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

One day...I'll make it to Ireland...hopefully staying in BBs and not stuck on the old lady bus tour...until then...there's always the St. Patrick's Day Parade. Other than that Cape Hatteras or NYC are my favorite places to be when not in Pgh.


Point Park University, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

Being 5 minutes from the edge of an island w/ the ferry being your quickest way out...Hodads (bonus points if you know what that is), snow pants, my dog, "God-Shaped Hole," GEO Metros, local sports...My amazing friends who are the family I've chosen.

For fun

I love to go to New York City for the weekend to see a Broadway show or a ballgame. Despite being born and raised in Pittsburgh, I'm a diehard Yankees fan. Mock me if you must; I've heard it all before! I love and support the Bucs too!

Last read

During the school year, I don't get much time for reading much more than the newspaper and a bunch of 5th-7th grade stories. Who knows the next great American writer may be amongst them? But, on days off/summer vacation, you name it and I'll read it.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised Catholic (Catholic grade school and all) and attend mass every week. My faith is important to me, but I don't push/preach it onto others. I am active in the church and volunteer there (when I can.)
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have 2 Bachelor's Degrees from Point Park and a Master's Degree from Pitt.