Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 30-39 within 5 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
Regardless of age, gender, color, or creed, I...

In his own words

Regardless of age, gender, color, or creed, I believe the thing that unites us is the belief that we would absolutely kill it if we were invited to a weekend at Clooney’s villa. That’s my social wheelhouse. Grew up in Oklahoma but have lived in DC since college. I love it here, but go back and forth on whether or not I’m a lifer. I have a political communications-type job that keeps me busy and interested … rooted firmly in DC but travel for work off and on. My favorite weather is shorts and a sweatshirt, I don’t trust people who won’t wave from boats, and I have no idea what your Meyers Briggs type says about you. I own a tuxedo but spend more time trying to keep my wine rack full. I take excellent travel photos, believe “Terrapin Station” lasts the perfect amount of time it takes to make a good roux, reclining your seat in coach is inconsiderate, and guacamole should have a little garlic. And of course I’m not perfect. My biggest personal failings include an inability to passably speak a foreign language, read music, drive stick shift, or water ski. I’ve never been entirely sure how to use semi-colons, and I talk out loud to my Tivo when it butts in with a horrible suggestion. There’s a lot of talk around here about “living every day to the fullest” – you should know up front that for me some days the “fullest” is just going to be a bottle of wine I shouldn’t afford and some good conversation. Or maybe a TV marathon. These aren’t low standards, they’re small pleasures. Like most people, I have my contradictions: I’m ok with 4 stars or Five Guys; I despise emoticons but am coming around to the idea that emojis may possess comic utility; celebrity culture is ridiculous but if I’m getting on a plane I’m buying US Weekly; and Martha Stewart gets a pass but Gwyneth Paltrow is a lifestyle tyrant in need of a comeuppance. I would rather cook than do the dishes, but I hate the word “foodie.” I consider myself well-travelled but consider anyone who says that about themselves a little obnoxious. Related, I’m not against an occasional calculated risk. I love adventures. Anything from a new restaurant to an overseas destination to meeting a crazy family. Paradoxically, while I’m really good at enjoying and recognizing adventures, I’m not so good at planning them. (bright side: this leads to more adventures) I’ll travel anywhere once, and most places more than that (bad news if you’re dying to go to Bratislava). While I’ve had some amazing solo adventures it’s become clear to me that I’d rather have someone to travel with: you have to have people to talk to at the end of the day. I'm interested in anyone that finds meaning in small things, needs to find humor in sad and scary ones, and would prefer to deal with it all glass in hand.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Other

My first pet was a Texas Horned Toad named Spike. Then a gerbil named Mr. G. Then a dog named Sasha. Two takeaways: I'm terrible at naming pets, and I prefer dogs to lizards and gerbils.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Geographically I'm near Logan Circle/14th St. But really anyplace where I can hear who's talking, has a competent bartender, and an ambient temperature below "body heat". Airports. Places I don't have figured out. Where people I care about are.

Favorite things

My family, good food, good booze, airplanes, and casual Sunday mornings. I like getting mail, taking a pizza out of the oven, a well-packed bag, hitting the snooze bar, and having appropriate small bills for cab drivers.

For fun

Anything with the right people, but you'll find me in have-a-conversation bars or at dinners with a well curated guest list before a club. Closer to home is always better, and I rarely cross the river (even though I probably should more).

Last read

I'm not updating this, but most likely some ridiculous piece of historical fiction that reaffirmed my belief that should I ever forget my Kindle, I can take 5 minutes in an airport bookstore and find something to read for under $20.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work in campaign politics, but only because I can't play professional sports.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Mostly Polish, but we recently learned that what we thought was a little bit of Welsh was actually just a little bit more English. That bummed me out, mostly for the jokes.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic, but lapsed. My newly converted mother trying to drag me to Confession with her has been a disappointing development.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm going to assume you love travel, laughing, and your family, but please let me know if you don't.