Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | West Palm Beach, FL, USA | Seeking men 40-55 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Make me smile

In his own words

A friend once asked me to describe myself in one word and I couldn’t do it. It took two - happily melancholic. I am happy, fun-loving, crazy man who still feels 18 on the inside, but in my soul lives a melancholy man who can feel the darkness and sadness in life, quite intensely at times. The good thing is that the crazy guy is the one that the world usually sees! If you believe in the zodiac, I’m a Leo. Which means it is all I about me. I like to be wined and dined and told how special I am. I am a strong-willed, opinionated man who enjoys the company of another man equally passionate about his beliefs with the ability to converse about differences without taking it personally. But I am also one of the most caring and loving individuals that you will ever meet. No one is too ugly, fat, young, old, or different to at least warrant a hello or a smile. And for the special man in my life, he will always feel loved, needed, and desired. My partner of 27 years passed away in October from lung cancer. The man I meet needs to understand that the man I am today is in large part because of the man I spent so much of my life with. Bob will always be a part of my life and I will never stop loving or talking about him. You need to understand and respect that, and be strong enough to embrace that part of me. You also need to know that I am making this a positive part of my personality, not baggage that weighs me down. My passion is ensuring that our area embraces our LGBTQ community and I am proud to support and serve as the Chairman of the Compass Board of Trustees. I realize that there are many needs in our world, and respect the passions of my friends. My rule is to never say no to a friend who personally asks me to financially support their cause as long as it doesn’t contradict with my beliefs and it makes me proud that I’m at a point in my career that I can afford to do so. I am looking for a partner in crime with an outrageous sense of humor. Someone who likes an evening at home cuddled on the couch watching a movie (although I rarely watch TV), or can switch plans in an instant to meet friends for drinks and dinner. You’ll enjoy the beach, zoo, museums, and travelling. You have to be comfortably out because I might want to hold your hand in public. You should enjoy the full spectrum of social life, from Pridefest to a quiet dinner on the Island. After 27 years of “sameness” I’m also looking for a man with the willingness to try new adventures or introduce me to things that I’ve never done or places I’ve never been. But here’s the kicker that seems to scare a lot of men. I am enjoying my new found independence and not looking to give that up soon. So I am extremely intrigued with the concept of “married” with two residences. My perfect mate will have a strong personality like mine, and will appreciate the concept of spending as much time as possible together but maintaining our own separate havens. You can spend as much time as you want at my place, and I can do the same at yours, but at the end of the day we will each stay ourselves and part of that is our homes. Don’t be scared - I know it can work!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I don't have any pets, but appreciate spending quality time with good kitties or puppies!

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots



Southern Illinois University Edwardsville, Edwardsville, IL

Favorite things

Movies, dinner with friends, hanging by the pool, loud dance music in the car

For fun

I love going to the zoo or the Norton for an afternoon. I'm just as happy hanging by the pool with a cocktail or laying on the couch watching a movie. It's all about the company. If I'm with a good man, the activity itself doesn't really matter.

Last read

I love Anne Rice, especially since she gave up on the religious writing!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender About average
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly Regularly
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Other profession
Vice President and Controller at healthcare company
Income: $150,001+ $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree