Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old woman | Hudson, OH, USA | Seeking men 51-59 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
I can't think of one

In her own words

I am looking for an intelligent man who is on the refined side, one who can have discussions about world events yet can analyze a movie's meaning (for example). I like a sense of fun. Along with spending time together and doing things, I like some alone time to pursue my interests and I hope he would too. I think this can be good for a relationship. I loved college, especially my history of art, linguistics, and TV production courses. I read a lot about a variety of subjects, mostly non-fiction, which kills two birds with one stone because I learn things as well as being entertained. I volunteer with veterans, the Metroparks, a library, transport/rescue of dogs, home inspection for Border Collie adoptions, and I tutor grammar at a non-profit agency. On a lighter note, I like silly and dry humor. My favorite movie is, "One Week", a Buster Keaton film which I first saw in a psychology course at Ohio State. Having a degree in Television Production, I appreciate it. Buster's character and new wife are given a wedding gift in a crate, a house, which must be put together. The way they put it together is hilarious. I want to travel to Europe - to see the Louvre, Versailles, the Rodin Museum and the art in Italy and other countries. I want to visit Scotland (I'm half Scots-Irish) and want to travel to the Machu Picchu ruins and throughout South America if I can fit that in. Parts of it are absolutely beautiful. My photos are of a tour I took in August. The trains were used in the 1800's to haul gold and silver down from the mountains. It became obvious how beautiful the scenery was so train rides became available to tourists. They have been used for this purpose for a hundred years. Gentlemen, please post a picture. Sorry, no picture, no response. I was married right after college which didn't work out. I consider myself to be a good listener, intelligent, involved in the world. I believe that nobody wins unless everyone wins. That makes for a great society. I hope to win at love here.

Her interests

Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I just adopted an abused English Cocker rescue. He is all curlicues and wisps with the long curly ears and he reminds me of Louis XIV. That was too hard to say so I named him Aramis who was one of the Three Musketeers.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The French Coffee Shop, Paladar


The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

The first cup of coffee and newspaper in the am, times with Family, Aramis and travel

For fun

I'm happy going out to dinner or staying home and watching a movie. Retail therapy, getting nails done, OSU football, Jon Stewart, Steven Colbert, archery, travel.

Last read

The Lions Grave, Dispatches from Afghanistan by Jon Lee Anderson



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I taught 2nd grade in inner-city Detroit; 4th grade in Cleveland. I interned at Ch. 6 in Columbus and worked in an ad agency in Cleveland. I don't work now and tutor advanced grammar at a non-profit agency as well as volunteering for 7 organizations.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Spiritual but not religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in Television Production/Communication from Ohio State University, and a BS in Elementary Education from Kent State University. I have graduate level coursework, all of which is the equivalent of a Master's degree