Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 27-41 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'0" (152cms)
No Way
Oh, Tobias. You blow hard!

In her own words

I was born and raised in Seattle and have been back in town for the past year and a half or so, but have lived a lot of places in between. Most recently, I was in New York for graduate school. I moved home with plans to return to the East Coast but I have been loving life back in the Great Northwest. I feel very connected with this city but often complain of the weather and human chilliness (not to mention the PC police!). Oh yeah, and all the unrestrained development (Apodments--ugh!). I have such fond memories of 80's Seattle and sometimes change is hard. Anyway, I digress. I would describe myself as someone who is very friendly and outgoing, but who also values time to herself. I am independent, expressive, laid-back, not Type A. I care a lot about the people in my life, value family, am physically active, love the outdoors, I like to try new things, and I like to be silly. A bit against the grain and non-conformist, but not in an angsty, chip-on-my-shoulder kind of way. I am not perfect by any means, but always striving to learn more about myself and others and to grow as a person. I have strong opinions and convictions, but don?t like to wear them on my sleeve or take life too seriously. I am not looking for someone who is just like me in every way; I think that differences are interesting, challenging, and often complement each other. But I suppose I am looking for someone who shares at least some of the qualities that I just mentioned above. Above all, I think that, assuming there is chemistry and compatibility, kindness, compassion, and a generally positive outlook on life are fundamental. Secondarily: intelligence; hard working but not a workaholic; family-oriented; makes time for me but also has their own friends/things going for them; affectionate; not too cool to be a little dorky; open-minded; adventurous; not afraid of life's ups and downs; and fun. Maybe that's a lot but I'd rather get some specifics out of the way now versus finding out we aren't compatible later. My long term goals are to advance in my career, continue to have a great community of family and friends around me, and to be in a healthy long term relationship with someone and ultimately get married and have a family. (DEFINITELY want to settle down and have kids and some point, so if that's not in your game plan then I'm probably not the right person for you.) When it comes to relationships, I am not afraid of disagreements, challenges, and bumps in the road. I think they are a part of life, and what matters most is a couple?s ability to have a sense of humor, "fight fair" and communicate with each other. Kevin Bacon and his wife have a great quote about that, which I can't reference here because I'm a lady and I don't know you well enough : )

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

I am dying to get a big, cuddly, wonderful dog! My living situation, sadly, has never been conducive to that. One of these days...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

AM: Greenlake, Alki, (canoeing to) Ivar's Smokehouse or Agua Verde, Shilshole Bay, the zoo. PM: ANYWHERE that's good for dancing or karaoke (yes, karaoke!), Liberty, Cannon, or really anywhere for a good drink. Also: San Juans, Rainier, Eastern WA.


American University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

I love: Spicy food, especially Thai, Vietnamese, Ethiopian, Mexican and Brazilian food; chocolate; a good drink, especially caipirinhas; almost all kinds of music; dancing; more TV than I'd care to admit; travel and adventures; sunny weather

For fun

So many things, depends on the mood and occasion. I love being outside, whether it's on a road trip, backpacking, canoeing, on the beach, gardening, what have you. I love music and dancing (all kinds). Climbing, traveling, Netflix (of course), etc.

Last read

I'm not proud of it, but I haven't been a particularly avid reader since finishing grad school. I will say that if I get really interested in a topic I will research it and read about it for hours.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
International Affairs
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I live at the intersection of New York Jews and Norwegian Bachelor Farmers.
Faith: Jewish No preference
I was raised Jewish, but in a very open-minded, progressive household (my dad was actually raised Lutheran). On a spiritual level, I would say that I verge more toward agnosticism. As long as a religion teaches love and tolerance, it's ok in my book!
Languages: English, French, Portuguese, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA and MA degrees in International Affairs from American University in D.C. and The New School in New York, respectively (concentrations in International Development, Latin America area studies)