Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Indianapolis, IN, USA | Seeking women 26-42 within 300 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Other
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Film, music and traveling are my 3 biggest passions. I'm not looking for someone who's been isolated to Indiana all their life.

In his own words

Hi, I'm Mark:) I went to Purdue for psychology, then grad school at New York Film Academy for directing in Manhattan, NYC. I was big into writing recording music in my 20s...I've always been a musician. My musical tastes are across the spectrum from punk (the Misfits) to Pearl Jam, to Zeppelin, the Doors and many, more, to classical music, musicals some opera. Regarding film: I've written 2 feature length screenplays, sold one and am on numbers 3 and 4 currently. I've written and directed several short films and commercials back in NYC am currently trying to get my first feature length film off the ground/funded. People in Indiana find it odd I work in film, because let's face it, there is no film community here. However, I travel back to NYC often and sometimes out to LA/, if you can travel, it doesn't matter where you live, right? Even my editing lab teacher from New York Film Academy moved from NYC now lives in Evansville, IN. He too flys out to LA a lot and still works in the film/movie biz. I grew up traveling around the country and Europe because my father is a doctor/scientist who had to travel to meet with other scientists at conventions around the me, my mom and sister have traveled a lot. I LOVE Europe, especially Germany and Amsterdam. I use to live in Leipzig, Germany briefly. I was in the Army, active duty down at Ft. Benning, Georgia. I was only in for one year due to an injury in my military career is certainly nothing to brag about for it was too short lived. I'm an avid reader. I've read all the classics so now I mainly read non fiction and film tech stuff and political stuff. A lot of writers I respect like Vonnegut for example (Another Indiana boy) were in the Army, one of the silly reasons I joined long ago. When I got out I went to grad school at NYFA and got my MFA (Master of Fine Arts for film). Regarding film: I love any genre as long as it's done well. I've seen about every film there is pre 2007, going all the way back to the silent era with films like Nosferatu (1922) The Cabinet of Dr. Caligari for example. I love concerts, mainly outdoor. Fall of 2011 my friend Kyle and I flew to NYC October 28th to see the Misfits at the Hammerstein Ball Room and all flights around the country got cancelled due to a freak snow storm, exactly one year to the day prior to Sandy. We had to fly back from our layover flight in Charlotte, NC. That was a first. This year I've only seen Jane's Addiction, Alice in Chains and Black Sabbath. I'm a huge political junkie. I'm an independent and I follow politics like most guys follow football stats. I can't wait until Obama is outted :) I love animals, mainly dogs and cats, but especially dogs - all sizes, I'm a huge black lab fan. TV: I mainly watch educational stuff like History Channel, Biography, Discovery. I like comedy central too, particularly South Park. I use to watch the Daily Show but I've pretty much had it with Jon Stewart's liberal political agenda. He's just become a part of the Obama propaganda machine along with MSNBC, ABC, CBS, CNN The New York Times. He's worthless is Colbert. Sorry if you're a fan! Woops! :P I have lots of friends everywhere, here, back in NYC, LA, Colorado, Florida, Illinois, many parts of Europe. Most of my friends here though just like to go to the pub and drink and that gets old after a while. I want someone who is not content with that all the time...someone who loves to travel, hopefully is well traveled, cultured educated. I've led an interesting, colorful and very different life -- because of it I've never really fit in here in Indiana (I fit in great in NYC!) So, I'm not looking for someone who's content in staying here forever or who is a homebody. Meh, I guess that's it for now. Oh, and uh, 2 peanuts enter a bad neighborhood, one's assaulted. Bahaha, sorry, bad joke

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Hockey, Skiing, Soccer, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

I LOVE dogs, both large and small...particularly black labs. I like cats too, but I love dogs. I love sharks, too, but for some strange reason they don't like to cuddle. I bought a pure bred black lab puppy last Christmas, his name is "David" :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Germany. Amsterdam. Netherlands. Austria. Switzerland. Parts of France, Canada, NYC, Florida, New Orleans, and of course, America in general. I hate Los Angeles and the Hollywood scene even though I'm in film, which is why I don't live there.

Favorite things

My musical tastes are eclectic, from Lou Reed to the Misfits, Jane's Addiction, Pearl Jam, Fleetwood Mac, The Doors, Zeppelin, Danzig, Velvet Underground, many many more...and I also love musicals, some operas, and definitely classical music.

For fun

My two biggest passions are film and music, of which I create both. I'm a huge fan of traveling as well and have traveled around Europe many times. I LOVE Germany and Amsterdam especially (and no, I don't smoke pot or do drugs).

Last read

I read mainly technical stuff now such as film tech stuff, financing for film, gross points and profit points, etc. I've read all the classic literature. I love Vonnegut, Jean Shepherd. Last political book I read was Machiavelli's "The Prince".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I work in the film business. I'm a screenwriter script consultant. I went to grad school for film for directing. There's a few of us in the film biz in Indiana who choose to stay away from Hollywood unless we have to go out there for business.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Yes, it is true.....I'm a honkey.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English, German English
Education: Graduate degree Some college
I went to Purdue University for undergrad, BS in Psychology, minored in English. I went to The Recording Workshop in Ohio for recording engineering, certificate, later to New York Film Academy in the directing program, Masters (MFA).