Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-44 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Let's get out of here

In his own words

Although I am a paid mouthpiece, marketing myself is not my gig, especially when it comes to marketing myself in this type of forum. No glossy photos, and polished prose, no lines about being as comfy in jeans as in a suit (i prefer comfy clothes or a wetsuit), just the bare me.. . I am an expat fom NYC now living in Venice, near the canals. I am a defense lawyer, and newbie surfer, enjoy cooking, gardening hiking, Scuba Diving, and practice a marial art that is really amazing and a combination of mediatation and body strengthening and rejuveniation. I would describe myself as progressive, good hearted, relable, emotionally intelligent and available, communicative, self aware, funny, sharp witted, and of course modest....;) I aspire to be chill and zen but there is still a New Yorker underneath that peaks through when challenged. I am health conscious, and have a restricted diet, but I am far from perfect and definitely indulge when I can. I love to listen to music, and still go to the ocassional live show, usually in smaller venues. I have a bunch of favs, all different genres, but Radiohead is at the top along with Reggae and Dub and of just plain Rock. In terms of what I am looking for, I think chemistry dictates much of it.I want to meet someone who beats to the same or similar pulse. someone I can love and know in a very deep way, someone to create a home and family with, available emotionally, self aware, thoughtful kind and warm. I gravitate towards women with positive vibrations, open minded, and with some shared interests, who do something they care about...someone who is as comfy in jeans as heels....just kidding;)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Fish

I like Dogs

I have a salt water aquarium in my office; I love dogs and am about to adopt a rescue

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Yosemite, Jamaica, Key West, Vegas, Topanga, Cozumel, the Beach, my roofdeck, Joshua Tree, Greek Islands

Favorite things

Radiohead, surfing and seeing a pod of dolphins and trying not to think of Shark Week, hiking, massages, 30 Rock, Dexter, Fringe, NPR, Food, BobMarley, a good martini, being with my family in Topanga, helping out a client

For fun

Surfing, cooking, exerise, martial arts, hiking, chill on the beach, cycling, live music, being underwater, museums, gardening



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Defense Lawyer and Problem Handler, war time consigliere
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
European roots, Belgium, Germany/Austria on mothers side, Russian on fathers side. But really a NY raised Jew who just migrated further West then my ancestors
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
not practicing in any great degree, at least not by conventional faith is at this point spiritual. But still enjoy traditions and Friday night dinners
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral