Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-36 within 50 miles of Arlington, VA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
The Master of My Fate

In his own words

I'm moving to the Bay Area from Washington D.C. around mid-June and am excited to explore! I've got a few friends in the area, but would definitely like to branch out. Here I am, branching... A bit about me. I'm an eclectic person and have a very varied background. I grew up playing lots of sports and exploring the outdoors, but was also a bookworm. I've always been extroverted and introverted to strong degrees. I lived in a small town in Colorado for 10 years; Durango. I'd go: backpacking through stunningly beautiful country, snowboarding, mountain biking, and just generally enjoyed the outdoors. I framed homes for a while, before finishing college. I loved slapping together a 7,000 sq foot trophy home on the side of a mountain in an aspen grove. There's something viscerally satisfying about taking some tools and building something, whether a fence, back deck, or a house. It's just a solid feeling. I've been getting into kayaking lately. It was easy to forget that I lived by a large city when I was on the Potomac River, watching herons swoop down to land on a rock in the middle of a river. I do love the city, though. I enjoy stumbling across new restaurants, bars, music venues, statues, gardens, people, etc. I'm comfortable in my own skin, alone or with a crowd. I rescue small puppies and build homes for the less privileged. Okay, I don't rescue puppies (I do love dogs though), but I have occasionally volunteered with Habitat. I'm fairly open minded and somewhat deliberate in my decision making. .I'm looking for someone who's intelligent, intellectually curious, witty, adventurous, sincere, and who has depth. Someone with a great sense of self who is already her own person. We've also got to have sparks.

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I love dogs but don't have one.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Old Rag Mountain, the Potomac River, the WO&D Trail (I bike fairly often), Wolf Trap. I love catching music under the stars, on the lawn, at Wolf Trap. Summer time fun.

Favorite things

Lightning storms, blizzards, crisp Fall days, random acts of brotherhood, great books, family, otters, apple crisp with ice cream, Thanksgiving, airports, fresh powder, the smell of fresh cut wood, the small of the back, the smell of fallen leaves...

For fun

I like to catch a Nats game and go to a few hockey games a season. I catch live music fairly often. D.C. suddenly is awash in great venues: The Hamilton, The Howard Theater, the State, the Fillmore, the 9:30 Club, etc.

Last read

I'm an avid reader and am usually reading 2-3 books at the same time. I read the Washington Post daily. Some of the best, recent, books I've read are "Unbroken", "Hyperion", and the Steve Jobs biography.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Labor / Construction No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference