Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-38

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
• Not too long ago I took a job in NYC...

In his own words

• Not too long ago I took a job in NYC intending only to stay a couple of years. You know, a short stint in NYC just to say I did it. At the time I could have been voted least likely to become a New Yorker because I grew up mostly in the outdoors of Austin, TX and Colorado (which is home) and the thought of living in a concrete jungle was the furthest thing from my mind. Well, 12 years later…still here. I love this town. • I'm an exceptional parallel parker and the fastest walker in NYC. • I don't snore. • I don’t have back hair. But then again, there’s not a lot of hair up top so it's even-stevens. BTW - If you’re looking for a guy with impressively coiffed hair, no dice. • I have a sarcastic, Stephen Colbert-ish sense of humor…I guess it’s more of a poor man’s Stephen Colbert humor or else I’d be hosting my own show. BTW- If you don’t appreciate sarcasm then we’ve got a tough road ahead of us. • I’m normal…I won’t surprise you with a bunch of baggage. I treated the most difficult times in my life as learning and growth opportunities and I’ve come through them a stronger and smarter person. I guess I’d say I’ve got my sh-- together and I'm comfortable with who I am and where I’m at in life. • If you can't reach something on the top of the refrigerator, no problem, I'll get it for you. Can't open a jar? I got ya. • I’ve been to 49 of the 50 states. Anybody up for a road trip to South Dakota? • I’m pretty laid-back, I don’t sweat small stuff. I try my best to keep things in perspective and have an even keel…but I also have a highly competitive side (it seems to comes out when I’m playing sports or board games). • I’ve played sports since I was old enough to crawl…basketball, soccer, football, etc…I’m a huge soccer fan and still play competitively. My sports career will never be documented on ESPN…I just enjoy the sense of accomplishment and the friendships. • Bathroom mirror shirtless selfies available upon request. • My photos are accurate, not a 25-yr-old version of me. I stay in shape, I cut my hair short because genetics leave me no other option, I’m probably a quarter-inch shy of 6-feet but I’ve decided that’s close enough to round up to 6-0. So there ya go…what you see is what you get.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

West Village pubs, Central Park, Hudson River Park (do parks qualify as hot spots?), rooftop of my apartment, Brooklyn Bowl.


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

NYC, anywhere outdoors, my family, my nieces, ice cream, my coffee addiction. Family Guy, Modern Family, Breaking Bad, The Big Lebowski, Anchorman, documentaries, Netfilx...I'm definitely a binge-watcher, I hate waiting a week for the next episode.

For fun

Since I moved to NYC I've played in a competitive soccer league on Sundays. The guys from my team have turned out to be my closest friends. Also love to travel (but is there a person on Match who doesn't say that?).

Last read

The Signal and the Noise by Nate Silver. I'm mostly a non-fiction reader.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Festivus for the rest of us. That's about it.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral