Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Seeking a Genuine Gentleman.

In her own words

Let me save us all a little time and tell you what I'm not looking for. I'm not interested in a hook up or friends with benefits or a "just for fun" relationship. If that is what you are searching for then I wish you the best, but I would appreciate it if you approached a woman who is open to that kind of arrangement. If you are interested in a more meaningful relationship then please read on. I'm a kind, intelligent, well educated and passionate person. I'm a nerdy geek wrapped in a sophisticated little black dress (it's a contradiction but it works :) I had a 14 year career as a successful working actress back in DC. It was an amazing adventure but I reached a point in my life where I wanted to do something a little more substantive and stable with my life, so now I'm an arts integration specialist working with children here in New York. I recently started my own business which has proven exciting and challenging! I am very close with my family and I try to see them as often as possible, but I talk to them several times a week and hope to start a new branch of the family tree at some point in the future. I love theater, music, and art and feel lucky to live in New York where I have access to so much culture. I am a great cook and love to host dinner parties almost as much as I love exploring new restaurants. I enjoy good wine and have recently discovered whiskey but I believe in quality over quantity so I rarely drink to excess. Traveling is one of my favorite things to do both internationally and domestically so someone who enjoys a little globe trotting would be a plus. I do not enjoy sports but I have no problem letting you go watch a game with your friends while I go to the Opera. I will happily sit in the stands and cheer you on if you are actually playing however. What I'm Looking for: Kindness, Confidence (not to be mistaken for arrogance), Intelligence and curiosity, family oriented, spiritually inclined (the religion matters less then the healthy relationship with God) ambitious, hard working and passionate. I'm old fashioned when it comes to relationships, I prefer phone calls to texts, restaurants to clubs and meaningful conversation to small talk. I think manners matter, all the men in my family hold doors, chairs and coats and give up their seats to the elderly and pregnant not because they feel they need to (all of the women in my family are strong, independent and perfectly capable) but as a sign of their love and respect and their desire to protect the people they love. Having said all of that, even if we check off everything on each others lists we can't predict chemistry. So lets skip the witty e-mail banter and go right to real life witty banter.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The Flat Iron room, Mudville9, Church Public, The roof top terrace of the Kennedy Center, Flea markets, Brevard N.C, The Biltmore house butterfly gardens, Aspen Dale vineyards, Rome, Ireland.


The Catholic University of America, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Great Conversation that gets me thinking. Laughing. International food. History, antiques. Brunch. opening night. surprise street fairs. Farmers markets. Flea markets, Wineries. My Garden. Art auctions. Consignment shops.

For fun

Anything new, but the fall backs are Theatre, Museums, Music, cooking (theirs a good chance I'm baking right now.) antiquing, art auctions, reading, wine festivals, checking out new restaurants and roof top bars

Last read

I read a lot so it's always changing. My favorites: The Red Tent, Bel Canto, The Alchemist, The screw Tape Letters. DiVinci Code, Harry Potter (I know, I know) The Joy Luck Club, The Giver, night circus.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
As to my income- I think it is in bad taste to share that information with total strangers. Suffice it to say I am financially solvent. If we get serious there will, of course, be full disclosure.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral