Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Gardena, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-37 within 150 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
I've decided to change it up a bit and be more...

In his own words

I've decided to change it up a bit and be more open and specific about who I am and what I am looking for. Firstly however I want to clarify that the traits I desire in a partner for a serious relationship do not exclusively represent my beliefs of what makes a good person or a great friend. I am always of the mindset that you can never have enough genuine friends & I love meeting new, genuine, and different people period! So if you feel we have some common interest and you are lighthearted and enjoy laughter feel free to reach out :-). Ok so now having clarified the aforementioned... I am a very simple man -I enjoy above all living a life of thankfulness and joy. Tomorrow is not promised, so I try to make the most of every breath and remain mindful of my many blessings. I'm not one to sweat the small stuff or stress things I cannot change. If there's a problem I like to work towards a solution or move forward (I'm not about sitting stagnant and fretting). I wake up each morning with a smile, ok so maybe the smile isn't physically there until after 7am, but it's a mindset lol! If you are the type to let a disappointment ruin your week or month you will likely be annoyed by my optimism or constant search for silver linings. I believe in laughter and communication and I was raised on both. I believe very strongly in the value of saying what you mean and meaning what you say. If there is an issue I always want to know and I feel open communication and effective problem solving must be cornerstones in the foundation of a good relationship. I don't take life or myself too seriously, I laugh at myself daily and I love sarcasm and witty banter. I'm always looking forward to the point in relationships when you've built the trust and security to freely joke around with one another. I like to be equally kept on my toes. I greatly admire empathy and compassion and both traits are pet peeves of mine. I have been given great love and grace, so I try my best to share it daily. Yes I am the type that will give money to the homeless & no I'm not certain that each person I give it to will use it wisely, but if my meager donation is used to help feed/clothe/house just 1 in 10 then it's worth it to me. I am far from perfect but I respect and try to uphold the Christian values I was raised with. At the end of the day I am looking for someone who believes in and has a respect for God. I want a partner who is equally motivated to simply be a good person, do the right thing when no one is watching, and treat others as she would want to be treated. Oh and a smile that lights up the room is greatly desired as well ...but I suppose that's subjective lol. I love the outdoors, competition, and sports. I can't sit in front of TV all day (occasional movie/show marathon is fine but), I need to get out and get moving!!! If I don't do something physically stimulating by day two I'm depressed lol! I will try (and likely enjoy) any sport and I am always down to do any type of workout. I try to live a healthy and clean lifestyle and I'm a bit extreme in that I don't smoke, drink or eat meat, but I don't expect congruence on the latter two. I am however searching for a lady who is intentional in her mental, physical, and spiritual well being. I believe in personal time and individual hobbies, but I also think it's great if we can partner in some athletic activities. I've most recently began cycling, so props if you ride ;-) (Truth begins within -I admire people who are honest with themselves and others) ....Oh and a few more details: -I'm pescetarian -I'm not a fan of yelling -I'm slightly OCD about cleanliness -I'm all about logic in thought and action -I will listen & respond to anything stated respectfully -I love random road trips (it's definitely been too long since my last) -I've never eaten a chicken wing or slice of bacon in life ...I know ...I know

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Other

Favorite things

Outdoor activities, good movies, volunteer work, exercise, new experiences, good conversation, comedy, family gatherings, good friends, road trips, vacation, honesty

For fun

Anything Outdoors: Cycling, Hiking, Basketball, Football & Comedy Shows, Arts, Gym, Concerts, Museums, Movies Music: De La Soul, DeVotchka, Cold Play, Maxwell, DJ Nosaj Thing, Mos Def, Imagine Dragons, The Killers, Blackmill, TV on the Radio

Last read

Road & Track; Consumer Reports; National Geographic; a bunch of work material ... smh ...I want to read more



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Process Operator
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
African American / Haitian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral