Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Severn, MD, USA | Seeking men 28-38 within 45 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Things happen for a reason

In her own words

I’ve had mixed feelings about meeting people online, but with my schedule, it is really hard for me to go out and meet people these days. I’ve had some friends actually meet on some of the other online sites, and it really worked for them. So I am giving this site a try, and I am hopeful it will work out for me too. If you like what you read and are interested, don’t be shy, and send me a message. We wouldn’t know if we clicked unless we started talking, right? After all, that’s why you joined Match, isn’t it? My favorite saying is Things Happen for a Reason, and I honestly believe it. I don’t think I would be where I am now if I didn’t go through the ups and downs. I try to live life without regrets. Life is too short, and I know I’m missing that someone to share my future with. I am looking for my best friend, my partner in crime, my soul mate, someone who makes me happy and appreciates me for who I am. I know it sounds corny, but I believe that when you find that person, you both will know. You won’t be able to stop thinking about them, you look forward to the next time you will be in their arms, and you get butterflies when you get a text from them. I feel like that’s when I will know. I am looking for someone who shares similar interests as me, who will support me in things I do, who wants to enjoy life, loves to laugh, is family oriented, and believes communication, trust, honesty, affection, and love are some of the most important things in a relationship. I am looking for someone who is affectionate, passionate, has goals in life, and knows what they want for a future. Although, I am looking to settle down with the right person one day, I’m not ready to rush into anything that quick, but I would like to find someone who is looking for long-term, and not just a quick fling. I don’t know if I can describe the kind of guy I am looking for. I don't think I have a specific type, but I do ask that he have a good sense of humor, have a personality, and have the ability to hold a conversation. I love to talk and I could talk for hours if it’s the right person. I think you can learn a lot from a person just from hearing their voice. A little bit more about me: I do have a 3 1/2 year old son. It’s quite a long story how I became a single mom, but I will say I was with my ex for over 12 years, married for 5. Shortly after my son was born, my ex took a wrong path in life, and got hooked on drugs. We separated when my son was only 4 months old, were divorced a year later, and I have been raising him ever since by myself. My son has been my rock over the years, and without him, I don’t know where I would be right now. I feel like I have strength now that I never knew I had, and what I have been able to accomplish these last couple of years really makes me feel good. I have a successful career, I’m a full time mom to a wonderful little boy, and I also own my own business that I do part time. I realize that meeting people online can be quite tricky but I am hoping we can figure it out. I would like to find love with someone one day but they have to accept that my son and I come as a pair. The fact that his father is not in our life means I don't have a ton of time just to go out and party with someone. . I can't just meet someone on the spur of the moment when I have him with me. I have really just focused on my son these last couple of years and have found it is really hard to meet people when you are a single mom. Family is important to me. I'm actually from Ohio, and still a Buckeyes fan. My parents still live there and my son and I try to visit them when we can, and they come out to Maryland quite often. I also have one younger sister who is married and has two kids. As a family, we are all very close. We love the outdoors, and it is so much fun sitting next to a camp fire throughout the summer days. We also love swimming, so if there is a pool, my son and I are usually there.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I do have 2 dogs. They are bichon frises & I've had them both since they are puppies.

Favorite hot spots

My family and I go to Myrtle Beach every year for a week. I love traveling and have been to Europe 3 times. I still would love to travel more around the US though as I haven't been everywhere. I love road trips.


Youngstown State University, Youngstown, OH

Favorite things

I love my DVR, I tape lots of shows and watch them when I can. I love working out. I work out probably 5-6 days a week. I enjoy running (finally), weight lifting, and even cross fit workouts.

For fun

Shopping of course! I also work for one of the best direct sales companies out there, and I have been really successful at it. I love what I do, and would one day love to turn it into a career.

Last read

I have every one of Sue Grafton's 'alphabet series' novels. I have every one from "A is for Alibi", up to "V is for Vengeance".



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference