Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Writer Looking for his Muse

In his own words

I live in Pasadena And I work in Mid Wilshire... So I am accessible to pretty much anywhere... Except perhaps Wisconsin...Really nothing to do there...Though the cheese is nice. Well, according to the peeps, I have until May 1st before I turn into a pumpkin... So i'm hanging out, to see who floats by. Met some amazing people so far... But evidently my hobby of sculpting Famous Jewish Leaders out of Cream Cheese hasn't been a huge hit with everyone. Also, I had my profile hacked by some dude in Florida, so anyone who saw someone who looked like a 70's era Sears catalogue model on here, my apologies... Anyway... i look upon this whole online dating thing as one big adventure, either that, or the equivalent of watching a "Love Boat" marathon on three hits of acid - take your pick. Looking for A good friend A great conversationalist An amazing cook A decent sherpa guide through the first five base camps at Everest Or someone who enjoys planning a great hike, then hanging out and watching an old black and white movie instead. And then taking a hike. That perfect combination plate of a person: lover, friend, confidante, getaway car driver, captive audience... You know - A MATCH!!! Got three young kids who are the center of my world - 12, 9 and 7 They mean everything to me But I would consider selling them if the offer was good enough... Family is VERY important to me, especially if their names are Addams, Munster, Partridge or Brady. Enjoy your perusing and yes, there is a test: how many overage, overweight guys with comb-bovers who use pictures from 20 years ago and still dress as if Jordache Jeans are relevant can you name??? But seriously...Please don't mistake my attempts at humor as not being serious about meeting someone... I am devoted, loyal, committed, attentive, loving, understanding to the person I am with and yes, I am allergic to Kryptonite.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts

Sports & exercise

Golf, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

If hamsters and a bearded dragon are considered "exotic".

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Disneyland, any ice skating rink, any snow covered mountain, my living room couch, this little cafe in Bejing, they serve the best fortune cookies.

Favorite things

I love music from the 50s-late 70s. Classical, Standards, pretty much everything except opera and Hip Hop.

For fun

I love to go to the movies. Love to take drives. Love to take the family yacht out sport fishing (Okay not really, just seeing if you're paying attention)

Last read

This dating profile.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Fashion / Model / Beauty
I'm a writer, both for movie advertising (I write those trailers you see in the theaters) - also have written on some TV shows (including one episode of "Xena" - that's right, I said it) - also have sold some movies.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Originally Russian-Polish a few generations back. Basically, Nice Jewish Boy material.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious
I like to say I am not so much Jewish as I am Jew-ish. My heritage and culture are very important to me, But I am more spiritual, than religious. Unless you consider Canter's Deli a temple.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral