Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-38 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
You will be amused

In his own words

I'm a hybrid of two cultures, seemingly very assimilated American on the surface, but possessing very deeply rooted European sensibilities, especially in the areas of family, relationships and friendships. I: -was born in West Africa and raised in Africa, Europe and the Boston area. -have a design degree and design architecture, branded spaces and interiors, amongst other things. -teach at a world renowned design college -take care of myself, eat right and work out regularly. -heart animals & nature -am good company to ramble with over a good bottle of wine. -complex on the inside, simple on the outside -am very rational and even keeled but fiery about things / people I'm passionate about. -think a lot about things so I usually have a well defined viewpoint on any issue, but open minded to hear your side and have you change my mind. -am completely missing the sports gene altogether and have zero interest in it -am well traveled and love exploring -appreciate quality and fine details -have a well developed sense of humor that often leans toward the darker hued -love films -love interesting cars and other machinery -can and love to fix and build things You ideally are: -Stylish but not trendy -Self reliant and resourceful, with your sharp wits about you, sprinkled with a bit of attitude and a side of sass. -Passionate -A thinker who questions things -A lover of critter -Secretly at one with the Dork Side.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

They call me Dr. Doolittle

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Lisbon, Portugal, hell, just about any place in Portugal, Getty Center, Paris (I know, cliche, but I have fam there), anywhere my parents and brother are.

Favorite things

Love good Sci-Fi, suspense / drama & occasional chick flick too. Wait, what?. Love me some good rock n' roll and everything from electronica to Flamenco. Violently allergic to Country and most hip-hop though.

For fun

Building /fixing stuff,organizing, working on cars, driving, mountain biking/hiking, exploring, bar hopping, decompressing by the sea, painting watercolors, flea markets, swap meets & dork fests as well as high brow art shows

Last read

Speeding ticket, lots of design, architectural and automotive periodicals and webzines



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a self employed architect and designer of all kinds of stuff, both 3D and 2D. I also teach Environmental and Architectural Design at a renowned art and design college.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I was born in Africa and also raised in Europe and the East Coast.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious
We are surrounded by too much amazing and miraculous design in Nature for there not to be a Designer, but I don't believe in religion. I feel none of us has the capacity to fully grasp what we're a part of, so I humbly accept that I don't.
Languages: English, French, Portuguese, Spanish French, Italian, Portuguese
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a degree in Industrial Design that I've translated into a career into environmental design, architecture, interior design and graphic design.