Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-37 in New York, New York, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I solemnly swear I am up to no good.

In her own words

So, I was my friend's birthday (just go with it) and a whole group of us had gotten together to celebrate. We were all having a good time and enjoying the two for one special on vodka when the conversation turned to relationships. There was the usual going around with the status update on everyone's life and I simply talked about how impossible it is to meet anyone in this city because we all stay inside our little bubbles. Then, suddenly the music cranked up as the very gay bartenders, clad in their tight jeans, cowboy boots and even tighter tank tops, jumped up onto the bar and started dancing. After a moment, my friend turned to me and inquired, "Were you just wondering why you don't meet any guys?" I let the question permeate my liquored brain. To my chagrin I replied "...yeeeaaah." So, here I am, reaching out of my bubble... I am a fun, smart and sarcastic. I am a terrible speller and I love to play scrabble. I love travel and excitement but I also love a night indulging in my Netflix queue. I am a caring, loyal family oriented person. However, I have very well defined career goals and understand that life is about balance. I come from a family of teachers and artists (my mother taught guitar and music and my father is a photographer) and I have continued in their footsteps. However, I am practical and I can dish it as well as take it. This is most likely due to the fact that I am the middle child between two rough and tumble boys that I would do anything for. I am very feminine with out being girly. You will have a tough time grossing me out. I have been described as both a broad and a lady. I am a humanitarian, a feminist and a dreamer. I am tough and I don't need to be rescued. I do enjoy being active. I have recently gotten into power lifting and I am participating in my first competition in February. I also like my New England sports teams. This is all well and good however, quite immaterial. Nothing means anything till you meet someone in person. Lots of things look good on paper, take communism for example.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I like most animals, but cats don't seem to like me. I'm not allergic or anything, but it's like they're having meetings secretly and my photo is up on their bulletin boards from an incident I had when I was a toddler.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Oh look, an opportunity to be pretentious!


The Boston Conservatory, Boston, MA

Favorite things

Field of dreams, the muppets, documentaries, Arrested Development, Stephen King, Harry Potter (the books, please), buffalo chicken, the drive-in, travel, coffee, fall, Halloween, Independence Day, TCM, Musée D'Orsay, Dr. Who, Monet, Debussy & Tea.

For fun

Oh, all the funs. Fun dip, Funyuns, fun house, funfetti, fun.(the band), Sunday fun day... I could go on...

Last read

Double Cross non fiction about the British spy network during WWII.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish and Italian with just a little Hungarian thrown in there.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral