Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 38-52 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Tell me, what is it you plan to do with your one, wild and precious life?" - Mary Oliver

In her own words

To describe one's self in a couple of paragraphs in a cyber space dimension, hmmmmm. Okay, it is a start and I will play. I live my days mostly through a spirit of gratitude, curiosity and wonder. Words to describe me, vibrant, warm, playful, intuitive, generous, compassionate, disarming (in a good way), passionate, smart and sexy. I am originally from the East Coast and still feel those roots running through me as evidenced by my direct sensibilities and a constant craving for New York style pizza. However, the Bay Area is my home and you will also find me hugging trees, soaking in hot springs, hiking, food shopping with my recycled canvas shopping bags, attending kirtans (chanting) and seeking the higher ground. Perhaps I have an east coast heart and a west coast soul. Doing my part to make this world just a little bit more loving, sane and beautiful is important to me. I have a background in social work and currently work in the field of child welfare. For play I enjoy "serious" laughter with good friends or actually a stranger in the grocery store will do as well. Opportunities to find the humor and encourage myself and others to laugh, are often at the forefront. I enjoy learning and discovery and tend to be a seeker of knowledge, wisdom and beauty. Going for a long beautiful hike among redwood trees and ecstatic dance fills me just right. The natural world is my temple and I tried to immerse myself as often as possible. And the spirit of daily gratitude has been serving me very well. I love music. Listening to and discovering new music delights me. My musical tastes are quite varied: classic rock n roll, funk, bluegrass, folk, world music, ambient, alternative country, global fusion, etc. Some of my favorite musical artists include (in no particularl order): Mark Kozelek, Red House Painters, Emmy Lou Harris, Jeff Buckley, Big Star, Michael Franti, Neko Case, Richard Buckner, John Fahey, Van Morrison, Ray LaMontagne, Joni Mitchell, Patty Griffin, Greg Brown, Beatles, John Lennon, Ryan Adams, Nusrat Ali Khan, Nick Drake, Neil Young, Ricki Lee Jones, Gillian Welch, Prince, Sly and The Family Stones, Led Zepplin, Deva Premal, Daniel Lanois, Snatam Kaur, R. Carlos Nakai, Beck, etc., etc. . So there you have it, my words. Revealing and limiting. It all ultimately lies in that mysterious thing called chemistry. May we all get what we want and need. Cheers!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite things

Kindness, spontaneous laughter, feeling the sun warm my body, a beautiful hike, listening to and discovering great music, learning and discovery, a full moon, massages and dancing.

Last read

The books I am currently reading relate to human potential (particularly neuroscience), spiritual/psychological wisdom, poetry and social change. I need some good fiction, suggestions?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Child welfare advocacy, policy and program development
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My mother was Italian and my father was mostly Irish with a bit of Jewish in there as well.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I have leanings toward an earth-based spirituality and find that being in nature is my sacred temple. A daily practice of gratitude is also my spiritual medicine.
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I have a master's degree in social work.