Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-58 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
i'm looking for someone with whom to embrace...

In his own words

i'm looking for someone with whom to embrace the beauty of the present moment and our lives on this planet. someone to cook with, laugh with, wake up with, sing with, plant and grow with, love with, sweat it out and lean into with. in a word, i'm looking for my beloved, that one other person, someone i can't help but smile around and feel better around, someone whose intricacies, strengths and vulnerabilities draw me closer in. i like listening to live music and go to shows whenever my work and other commitments allow. i like to cook and do that well. I meditate. i'm devoted to my dog and secretly believe we're the same person. i shop local, think global. i'm a psychotherapist, i defend the poor mentally ill in court. i'm a teacher, a writer, a songwriter, art curator, dirt farmer. i'd like to find a woman who's smart, sweet and pretty, at home with the quiet heart within herself, thoughtful and kind. a sense of style counts for a whole lot. someone with a spiritual (not religious) grounding is pretty essential to my heart's desire. but also grounded in her work. someone who loves good food, red wine and midnight suppers, the sunday times, breaking bad, werner herzog, ornette coleman, johnny cash, the national, mazzy star. someone who's nice to the server. if you're musical then i'm over my heels for you (fan who goes to shows totally counts!). if you have the grounding of a spiritual practice, have put in your time on the cushion and/or on the couch, I'm yours. i'm originally from the midwest, a little country, a little rock-and-roll. i have lived most happily in the bay area for the last 25 years, it's home thru-and-thru. living off my little urban oasis in berkeley, readying the yard for chickens and the heart for real love. p.s. my age is approximate.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

tassajara zen mt. center, nyc, boulder co, l.a., london, france, peruvian amazon, italy.

Favorite things

music: calexico, cat power, wilco, richard thompson, gillian welch and john doe, to name just a few. goat's milk yogurt, strong coffee w/ hazelnut milk, red wine, japanese scotch. and maybe you.

For fun

i seek out live music, go to museums, galleries, films and restaurants. alternately, i can be found outside in east bay or marin or golden gate park or crissy field with the dog, doing doggy/human things like lying about in the the tall grass.

Last read

the goldfinch; edward st. aubyn; a visit from the goon squad; songwriters on songwriting; just kids by patti smith; various michael pollan. always working on the latest new yorker, or rather, any from the months' high stack.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
i'm a shrink in private practice, and teach. in spare time, i play music. working on a musical theater piece.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral