Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 21-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Semper Fidelis

In his own words

Life is amazing and full of so many wonderful moments that take your breath but I've come to learn life is even better when it's shared. So after 10 years living abroad mostly as a Marine Corps officer, I moved back to Chicago to help my family because family is very important to me. I fell back in love with this city and now I am very excited to share what I've built, establish a foundation, and see the world again. TIME is the most important thing you own. Much of mine is spent at work, with friends and family, in school, working on additional certifications, trying to manage my businesses, and sitting on the board for a non-profit. So I'm glad to have this other avenue of approach. I look forward to meeting someone that isn't afraid of seizing the moment and making the most of their time. To help you make a more informed decision you should know that I dislike procrastination. Be it heli-skiing in Austria, a Broadway show in New York, or a rumored new restaurant or dive bar with great risotto I say let's go already! Sometimes I get caught up not sleeping and window shopping but I feel we should take advantage of our youth while we can. Please be honest with me. I can handle your injuries, vices, medical conditions, time and financial constraints. Food allergies especially because I love to eat. I can hold my own with the best foodie but I'm generally very simple. Spent time working in restaurants and taking culinary courses all over the world so I'm very familiar with ingredients. Don't be shy, I've had to stab someone with an epipen on a first date and that's not fun. Dishonesty leads to accidents and broken trust. I may suggest events like ice climbing, rafting, paint balling, four wheeling, horseback riding, etc but I need to know your limitations so we can work with them even if I have to carry you up the mountain. I will accept you for you and I know we'll inspire one another. Que sera sera! Ideally you like some kind of sport or tolerate my involvement. Chicago teams first then my alma maters: UW-Madison then Stanford. Go Badgers!! I sometimes travel for sporting events like encierro, the World Cup, marathons, triathlons, playoffs, bowl games, etc. Constant intramural leagues so you can play too if you want. As we get older some of these behaviors are being curbed, I'm starting to look forward to netflix marathons, camping, teaching, not letting Groupons expire, and many other new spontaneous adventures. With traveling, short trips are usually for events. I'm typically very laid back so I prefer longer trips for learning and relaxing. Although I've already visited every continent I look forward to going back with someone significant. Also it'd be great if you were bilingual or at least encourage me to pursue the languages I'm slowly forgetting (Spanish, Bengali, Cantonese, Arabic, Slovak) I’m a big advocate of the performing arts after dancing and acting professionally in my youth. So I will suggest classes, flash mobs, musicals, plays, and the opera. The job I loved the most was Improv comic so I love laughter and can be a bit untraditional. My favorite exercise will always be dancing. I work out often because it's healthy but mostly because I love eating. El camino al corazon de un hombre es a traves de su estomago (is very true with me). I believe everything happens for a reason and anything is possible. As such, life will always be too short to stay tired or sad. I will always work to stay motivated, give my all, remain positive and make even the most common occasion GREAT. No regrets. I look forward to meeting you and accomplishing whatever it is we want. Message me because courage and confidence is so rare these days and I appreciate the feedback. No negativity please. I wish you the best but remember nothing defeats hard work and sincere effort. Opportunity is the best thing in life. Make the most of this one

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The Lake Front. Lincoln Park fields. Steppenwolf and Icon theater. Many other places that I don't want to share publicly but I can't wait to show you.

Favorite things

MS Excel, my DVR, my violin, my guitar, my eclectic music (huge plus if you understand dance and music)...

For fun

See above interests, sports and exercise. Eating, photography, volunteering (Autism Speaks, Toys 4 Tots, R.E.A.C.H, etc)

Last read

The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Outliers: The Story of Success, Rich Dad Poor Dad, The Ultimate Conversation,



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference