Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Decatur, GA, USA | Seeking men 45-55 within 30 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is Short, Guys! Time's flying by. I'm tired of the games. I want to live with my partner. "Think Cohabitation

In his own words

Be kind to others and share your smile! I’m a person with a physical challenge or two as a result of surviving life-saving measures by a neurologist in 88. I’m not perfect, but don’t allow my challenges to define me or interfere with my reach toward my goals. If that’s a situation a guy can’t deal with, I'd rather he not waste my time. I’m getting pretty weary of having to help guys get over "their" issues w/ "my" challenges. I'm neither a Dancer nor a Runner. Well, not a great dancer, anyway. HaHaHa! Is that a big deal? Really? I’m looking for in a partner who is smart, open-minded, stable, independent and humorous (because I like laughing). I take really good care of my body to make it healthy and attractive, and I'd enjoy someone who respects and takes care of his body, too. Not exactly looking for "Mr. World", but a few sit-ups a day and a gym membership does a body good! I am NOT into Bears as Lovers. I’m on the board of directors for a non-profit that assists the disABILITY community in advocating for themselves. My colleagues were wonderful people who are testaments to perseverance, overcoming incredible challenges not faced by most. We assist many people by teaching them to help themselves by gaining or regaining their independence. They are all extremely inspirational to me. However, I feel sometimes that I am neglecting myself, and that I should be spending more of my time looking for a partner who wants to share his life with someone like me. Life is short! I'd rather not go through it alone. I love to travel and spend time with friends who enjoy my humor and "infectious" laugh. While I’m by no means a CW line dancer, I do enjoy the atmosphere and people who do also. In addition I do like "regular" dancing (whatever that is), but tend to wait until the dance floor busy enough I think no one is looking at ME. ;-) I know they're jealous. HaHaHa! I definitely have a weak spot for pets- dogs in particular, I guess because they are loyal and oh so loveable. I also love improving my surroundings as well as those of others. There's nothing wrong with expressing your own style! (I guess that's why I earned my first degree in Interior Design.) I don’t understand guys who are not strong enough to be Out, yet have the audacity to get involved with someone looking for a life partner. I love kids, but do NOT want to be responsible for raising them. I'm not selfish, but I prefer to have my partner's attention. Life is short- I intend to enjoy myself and share the good times with someone with whom I can laugh and love Openly. My last relationship lasted almost 18 years, and I'd like the next on to last even longer. It’d be nice to find someone whom I’d still be attracted to 20 or more years from now.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I LOVED my twelve year-old Norfolk terrier- Nicholas, who I had to let go in May of 2012. Occasionally, I get to see Sydney the 14 year-old Australian terrier who lives with my ex. She is quite happy where she is.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Italy, California, Florida, Blue Ridge, the woods or the mountains and anywhere cool enough to make a grown man want to cuddle at night or in the morning


Kennesaw State University, Kennesaw, GA

Favorite things

Love Jazz, Jamie Cullum and Peter Cincotti, instrumentalists, David Sanborn and Chris Botti., The Fray, Train and The Script. Also, people who resist the urge to refer to "themselves" as Handsome or VGL. Spare Me, PLEASE!

For fun

I like to dine out, have a glass of wine or two in a quiet setting while getting to know a new friend. And of course I enjoy spending time socializing, getting caught up and laughing with close friends and discovering new interests!

Last read

Selling Retail and AutoCAD 13, No Experience Required



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
As Peer Support Coord. I was exposed to and privileged to work among amazing people who have overcome many challenges to be productive individuals who truly care about helping others. Now I'm on the Board of Directors of SILC, a nonprofit org.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I am a southern gentleman of Irish descent who's always the first to say "Hello" extend a hand and maybe even a firm hug.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I don't follow any organized religion, but don't begrudge anyone who does, and I love a good well-written, inspirational speech! I strive to be a good, considerate and generous person. I don't think one needs to be religious to do that!
Languages: English English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have earned an AA in Interior Design in 1989 and a BS in Communication in 1998. I even won some Student Leadership awards. But it seems I am a stand-out "Honor Student" in the School of Hard Knocks!