Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-66 within 400 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Cinderella Man is what a very good friend...

In his own words

Cinderella Man is what a very good friend calls me (sometimes). He states I have the character and fortitude of Cinderella Man... who is an individual featured in the film of the same name. It's based on real life events. I'm a decent, lean, fit, simple (not simple-minded), and intelligent man... seriously looking for one very decent, health conscious woman. I am not a stereotype... and neither are you. I appreciate great design in any form, open-mindedness, and unadulterated optimism. I'm a Christian, however I rarely attend brick and mortar church. I usually read God's Word in some form daily, typically first thing in the morning. As I'm having my first cup of coffee for the day... Keurig, Bunn, or French Press, not Starbucks. The extraordinary woman I'm looking for is briefly described in part below. I also possess these qualities. So I suppose that means I'm kinda extraordinary too ;) She’s kind, optimistic, simple, neat, and loyal. She isn’t afraid of books, passion, veggies, exercise, or taking a stand. She's a woman who appreciates life, and what it has to offer. She's come to realize that simple can be wonderful too. She knows that gratitude is being grateful... and not the name of a haute couture fashion piece. The words road trip or travel excite her. As does a walk through a local farmers' market. Coffee or tea coupled with easy conversation at home might also bring her joy. Our future relationship... OUR idea of a committed relationship is one where we respect, appreciate, adore, and encourage each other. And our individual and joint desires, needs, and goals, are important to both of us. Sounds like a fairy tale? Maybe to others, but not to us. Ours can be a relationship where we're showered with real compliments, real affection, and positive energy day in and day out. Not because of regiment or something scripted. But because of our genuine care, respect, and adoration for each other. We want one partner to cherish and share life’s daily experiences. Of course those experiences will include some portion of the good, the bad and the infamous ugly. We embrace them, we embrace each other, we learn, and we keeping rolling. I don't want to waste time... yours or mine. And I feel that the woman I'm looking for has a better chance of knowing if I'm 'her guy' type material or not if I give her details about me and my lifestyle. If you've gotten this far and you're thinking this guy is really detail oriented, and methodical... with a quirky sense of humor.You've surmised correctly madame. Please remain seated because we're almost done. I thrive on optimism. However candor is important as well... and here's a dose of it. If you find the words or acronyms, "can't" "impossible" "ain't" "OCD" "LMAO" "murphys law" "hate" or "substance abuse" a frequent part of your daily vocabulary. We definitely will not be a match. Last but not least. If you're not a Christian, we will not be a match. We all have likes, dislikes, and needs. Okay I'm done with that stuff. I'm not a gym guy (used to be very early mornings). I now work out at home via Bowflex Revolution. You currently have a great life... and so do I! However we both believe or know (I know) that doing life with one incredible partner is priceless! As for our locations. Two (2) truly extraordinary people wouldn't allow location to defeat them. Where there's a will, there's a way. Remember... mankind has been to the moon. Reach out to me if you feel a connection... I'd really like to hear from you. UPDATE: Todays April 7, 2015 and I'm doing research on rescuing an adult dog. Thought you might want/need to know that. Sometimes the ideal package at first glance doesn't appear so ideal. However if we're brave enough to open it... sometimes we find treasure almost beyond belief. I learned that firsthand from a previous relationship.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm no foodie. However I really enjoy (non-snobbish) restaurants that take their craft seriously. My favs are the non-chain type places. Oftentimes they're unique and have real character.


The Community College of Baltimore County, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

Blue skies, my woman's smile, civil conversation about most anything, integrity, passion, good food in or out, Salvation, iPad, nature, Kiva, functional art, TED, Ben and Jerry's, and turning a profit...

For fun

Most anything can be an adventure and/or fun, its the attitude that counts, yes? I haven't 'met' food I didn't like (other than Balut), or music I couldn't listen to. Something to ponder. "Why does the glass have to be half??"

Last read

I'm generally reading several books at a time. Thanks Kindle/iPad! "The Little Prince" "Streams in the Desert" "Bob Volman" and "Thinking Fast and Slow."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I'm a patriot... and I believe our USA is the greatest country in the world. Perfect no, but land of the free, and home of the brave? Absolutely!
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
I feel my ideal partner would be a believer also.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral