Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

LovingLBK

58 year old woman | Longboat Key, FL, USA | Seeking men 50-67 within 300 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
...and this gal watches sports!

In her own words

Greetings from Longboat Key - my little piece of paradise right here on the Gulf of Mexico. What's my day look like here? A little coffee, a walk on the beach, some volunteering, swim a half mile, attend a meeting, go fishing, call my family, do some work for my business (which is travel-friendly), dinner with friends, hit a baseball game in Tampa, laugh a lot - should I go on? It varies, but it's almost always fun. Circumstances have certainly changed from when I lived in PA two years ago. I was a Superintendent of Schools - just retiring early (have to love good financial planning) - and deciding on what beach I wanted to live. My two boys were through college and on their own. Fortunately, friends gave me three weeks at their condo on Siesta Key as a gift, and I was instantly hooked on the Sarasota area! What makes me unique? Possibly nothing by itself, but the integrated experiences . . . was a church organist and taught piano lessons, ate a burger with Bruce Springsteen, caught 121 pounds of halibut in Alaska, survived underwater in a shark tank, walked across an 81 story high suspension bridge, own all of Greta Garbo's dress and upholstery yardage, was a swimming coach and lifeguard, was published in an art magazine, and worked for NASA. Well, actually I threw one in the list above that is not true at all - just to get you thinking. Which one do you think it is? How blessed am I?

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Let's find some new ones together.

College

Bucknell University, Lewisburg, PA

Favorite things

Aged wooden floors, quiet moments, amazing seafood, tasting little known wines, playing classical piano when I'm alone, the feel of vintage textiles, creating art, holding my granddaughter, baptisms

For fun

I adore the water: swimming, boating, fishing, sailing, snorkeling. I love reading non-fiction books. The news captivates me. Travel excites me. My boys and my granddaughter bring me joy! Eating is amazing - almost anything but NASCAR.

Last read

From last read . . . Incredibly Loud, Design and Color, Terrence Griffith novels, Killing Kennedy, Killing Lincoln, The Biography of Hitler, too many PhD books and papers to remember. . .



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Retired No preference
Retired from education, but not from life! I have started my own business in gems and textiles that involves my entire family, but I still have the flexibility to travel as I wish.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
There is a God, and I'm not Him.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
IUP, Bloomsburg, Bucknell, Immaculata, Colorado State and a small slice of Harvard - but the most important lessons in life l learned from my parents