Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Danville, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Liberal, passionate, intelligent, and witty IMHO...looking for same

In his own words

If you are looking for an intelligent, passionate, liberal, physically fit, active, financially secure, chivalrous, romantic guy, I think that is a pretty good snapshot of who I am. If you're looking for a "bad boy" (why do women gravitate to those guys, I don't get it), then stop here, that's not me. To paraphrase Mary Poppins, I'm generally normal and nice in every way. But I don't believe nice guys finish last. Quite frankly, I'm awfully happy in my every day life, so if this is last, sign me up! Going through the breakup of my marriage resulted in a journey over the past 7 years that, with a lot of hard work, has allowed me to truly mature and grow to the point where I really like the person that I am and have never been happier. I'm not "looking for love" because I need it, I'm looking for love because I believe it can make a good life better. But, because I am happy, I'm not looking to settle. I've got very high standards, I believe I deserve someone extraordinary (doesn't everyone?) and I'm confident the right woman is out there for me. I'm going to keep looking until I find her. I enjoy the experience of being with a woman that challenges me to be the best I can be, the flirtation, the intellectual stimulation and of course, the physical part of the relationship too. I've been told that I'm a very good/attentive lover and I must agree :o). I've always enjoyed romance and being able to do things for the woman in my life, whether that be surprising her with a special evening, helping her with a project around the house (I'm quite handy I must say) or just some flowers and showing her that she is important to me. I find the simple act of holding hands to be incredibly intimate. I believe kissing is a highly undervalued activity. I think a good relationship involves time dedicated to kissing... a lot. I'm also passionate about life and the things that are important to me. I think passion is very important in living life to its fullest. Politically and socially I'm quite liberal. If you don't believe climate change is real and/or that nothing we can do will make a difference, then we probably won't get along. I've been known to get out of line at the grocery store if I've forgotten my reusable grocery bags in the car. You see, I'm not a "paper or plastic" kind of guy. I prefer to find my own path. Other attributes that describe me? Strong integrity and assertive, I stand up for what I believe in. I consider Fox News, the Tea Party, Rush Limbaugh and Sean Hannity to be among the worst things our country has to offer and I think it is important to speak out about such things. I exercise 5-7 days a week and really enjoy playing tennis, biking, & hiking among other activities. I’m a strong communicator, respectful of women, a good cook (I've been known to make a mean Chicken Marsala with Creme Brulee for dessert), I enjoy watching baseball (I'm a huge baseball fan), going to movies, concerts (particularly outdoors like at the Greek theater or the Mountain Winery). If you're a single mom and wonder how you could possibly find the time for dating, I know how you feel. I'm a single dad (just in case that wasn't clear), and I'm not sure it is possible to love being a parent more. I'm truly blessed. I love being a dad and I put a lot into it. Throw in a full-time job and what is left? Well, for me, I only have my kids 50% of the time, and I would like to spend some of that time with a woman who is attractive, intelligent, confident, kind, has a good sense of humor (a wicked one is even better), liberal, open minded, good communicator, doesn't expect me to read her mind, can be direct, likes to have fun, doesn't take herself too seriously, enjoys going to movies, concerts, good meals, snuggling by the fire, can appreciate satire. Is that asking for too much? Well, if you're a big fan of the Daily Show then we're almost guaranteed to get along well.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Other

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love Carmel and anywhere near the ocean, especially the north coast and Sea Ranch. Last few years I've fallen in love with Manhattan and Central Park. A concert at the Mountain Winery, the Treasure Island Flea or browsing at the farmers market.


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

Reading a good book at bedtime. The Daily Show is pure genius and so is the new show The Newsroom! Snuggling my kids. Coaching my son's little league team. Soft/cool sheets to sleep in, a great shower. Philz coffee, the ocean, laughter, sunsets.

For fun

Fun for me is often about life's simple pleasures. I love watching a great movie, having a good meal, getting together with friends, appreciating a great sunset, but I'm also always up for trying something new too

Last read

I am constantly reading, always looking for a new author. I'm currently reading the new Alex Cross mystery. I love Harlan Coben, Michael Connelly, Robert Crais, Greg Iles, Daniel Silva and yes, even Harry Potter books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Although I'm Jewish, I'm very progressive as far as religion is concerned and am very open-minded/non-judgemental about spirituality in general.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Graduated from UC Santa Barbara.