Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 2000 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Dear Diary...

In her own words

I want a man that gets Valentine's Day is cheesy, yet necessary. Running through the sprinklers is refreshing and makes you scream, despite getting our best clothes wet and muddy. Eating a piece of cheese or ice cream is like being forced to eat my brussell sprouts for some. I prefer the latter. I'm not worried about calories. I eat plenty; just not as turned on by sugar and dairy as a lot of you would like me to "let go" for. ;) And well, "letting go" to eat dairy is not something I consider a privilege or anything to get excited about, unless that's how you feel about food that offers you the symptoms of food poisoning. Then if yes, yeeehaw! My body doesn't like it. I don't feel deprived regardless of many people's projected emotional outbursts. You people are way too attached to your food. ;) On the other hand I LOVE meat and veggies so grill me something! My labrador will always be my preferred running partner and snakes in the house scare me...Now you're off the hook from me needing / wanting to date someone and have them be my running partner and well, I prefer someone without snakes as pets. I respect snakes outside however. I want a man in my life who knows how to plumb and maintain general home stuff. I'm over it. I have fixed that stupid gadget in the back sink about 20 times :(.Ahhh, now make it 21x. But I don't think it will ever think about breaking again. I don't mind gardening or even long as I can do so in my cowboy boots to further "respect" the aforementioned snakes. Please be good with your hands. I like strong hands. They should be worn and handy. I like the sunrise and the sunset. I am nocturnal but a big part of the year I still rise under the cloak of darkness, slide into my bat mobile, and run the sunrise with my pup (he's really not a pup; he's nine). My biological family is comprised of 3 others and they are truly messy. I love them. don't want to hear anyone speak smack about them, but I also live a good distance for a reason. I am a non conformist. I have zero tolerance for labels. Your label may be very accurate of a part of my life but I have a lot more respect for people who want to be present and learn about someone; not their headlines. That said, I promise you I will encourage at least a paragraph of mindful exchange online prior to committing to a date. I've wasted too much energy, gas and time on quick dates that ended after a quick initial exchange. Let's try a little harder people. A quick, meaningful dialogue online and then let's consider a meet up, rather than co-author a novel. And by online dialogue, I mean thoughtful dialogue. I don't want to text you banter back and forth. If you ask to text, you'll get this response -.-.-.-.-. Often times I think I'm a little too brazen and independent for these Southern men. I'm not sure if I've traded an affair with the city of Austin for an actual relationship. For this reason I have taken off the zip code restrictions. I am open; just in case I've gotten too comfortable and might be missing out on someone special.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

ALLERGIC to kitties and down.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

British Colombia, Maine, Texas. Hot spots! you mean like Natural Gardener?! Farmer's Market? The trail at the lake?


University of New Hampshire, Durham, NH

Favorite things

My dog is a gentle buddha.

For fun

yoga, kayak, climbing, gardening, chess, books, reteaching self the piano, running my sweet dog, backyard croquet with friends, some travel...

Last read

Just completed dragon tattoo series, Khaled Hosseini's most recent, a couple of coehlo's latter recents, a reread of great gatsby, Dr. Siri series and game of thrones...took a break with candide/fr and a brave new world. I multi-read several often.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
LMT, LLCC - lymphatic, brain tissue and basic joint remobilization emphasis
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
love binds all religions, so Love.I am open to all religions, however, please make sure you are as well. Whatever our differences, it should all be supported by a common denominator of love.
Languages: English, French, Italian, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Clinical CEUs for spine and lymphatic....Languages - I hadn't listed previously bc my fluency is gone right now....breakdown: french fluency used to be; spanish was a close second but nowadays far away; italian is forever an ember taking root.