Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I've learned that people will forget what you said and what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel. - Maya Angelou

In her own words

So this is my ideal: I am looking for a loving, caring, sincere, gentle, intelligent, honest, spontaneous, free-spirited, hard-working and ambitious man that is not scared of spirituality and can hold conversations about education, life, politics, sports, and family. I make an effort to nurture my relationships and to make sure that the people in my life know how important they are to me. I would like to meet some one that values these connections as well. I have a wonderful, loving, sweet and smart little boy that lightens up my existence. I want a man that can be a partner to me and be a good role model for him as well. I love my career. I am a professor and a researcher... but best of all I am advisor/mentor to students that want to be the best that they can be and have overcome extraordinary circumstances. I am passionate about making sure they succeed and beat the odds. I am bit of a nerd in lots of aspects of my life. I try not to let all of my responsibilities get in the way of having fun... there is nothing like going out to dinner/drinks with some one that you value in your life. I believe that we can do and have it all! I love spontaneity and little adventures... near and far! I am a caretaker by nature... but I am VERY ready to also get taken care of. I have been criticized many times for caring, loving, and giving too much. ... But I believe that my man is worth it. I love to laugh, play around, and enjoy the simple things that life has to offer, like friends, family and love. I admire a man that takes responsibility for his actions, strives to be a better person, loves life and learning. Respect is at the center of all my relationships. I think each human being carries power from within... at the end of the day, I want to bring out the best in my partner so much so that they want to bring out the best in me. I want to grow with my man -- have passionate crazy times together, just the same as serious life changing experiences together. Laugh and learn together... that's what it is all about. I am in a great place in my life, just open to all sorts of possibilities and opportunities of growth. It's a journey... let's get ready for the ride :).

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

I don't have pets. I would love to get a puppy.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any island! I am from Puerto Rico and enjoy the beach... There are so many places to "play" in NYC. However, I am ready to start traveling to other places for leisure besides where I go for conferences (which have taken me all over the US).


Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

Favorite things

My son is beyond my favorite thing in the world. I love to listen to Neo-Soul music and watching movies, especially documentaries and seeing independent films that expose significant social problems

For fun

I love reading, going to museums, spending time with friends, and dining out or at a club getting "jiggy with it." I really love discovering new places. Learning is the center of my life so I just see new beginnings as new adventures.

Last read

Well, my last non-science read was Elizabeth Gilbert's Committed. I also recently finished The Four Agreements -- words to live by! Currently I am reading "The High Price" by Carl Hart.... for those "nerdoscientists" and drug addiction researchers.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I do neuroscience and cancer research and teach at a medical school. I love teaching, molding minds, and being a mentor... the advantage is that I learn a lot from my students as well in the process.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
I was born, raised and educated in Puerto Rico.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Born and raised Catholic. I have not attended church much in the last couple of years, but having a spiritual life keeps me grounded, strong and positive.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My doctorate is in Neuroscience.