Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Chatsworth, CA, USA | Seeking women 48-60 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Love to Dance, Love of life and Love for each other with passion.

In his own words

Open hearted elegant man with a love of ballroom / latin dance and shared love and affection. Willing to go the extra distance to express my love and desires with my lady. Old fashioned with honor and respect towards all ladies. Willing to go outside of my comfort zone with my lady on my arm. Public speaker while soft spoken in manners. Relaxed in life and attitude. Open-minded, compassionate lover willing to enjoy life with the lady I seek. What I look for..... I guess that is for my eyes to find. My eyes are my portals of life. Some basic thoughts.... A lady who willing to dance the open floor, just the two of us, before all eyes present, when a song pulls our hearts. Anywhere....I really mean anywhere for the moment. Did Cha Cha dance on Fisherman's wharf (SF) for example. Walk besides me.... never in front or behind. I walk fast and slow with my long legs. Hop and skip in life....take a single foot spin and surprise my lady with a kiss, even on the dance floor before all present. I don't expect my lady to dance as a professional (I am far from that level).... just know the social intermediate / basics in a variety of dances. We can learn together. I am a social dancer... so don't be surprised if I dance with other ladies at the event, but always return to my lady of love. Be light on her feet, can twirl in place, enjoys a man who dances backwards on occasion, and enjoys formal or lighthearted dancing in many different dance styles. I change from swing, to foxtrot, to cumbria, to tango, to several other dances, with ease and grace. Accept me for what I am..... a man. Accept touch, can you rest your head against my chest without asking? Touch my leg, arm or face? I expect touch from my lady. Sight, Hearing, Smell, Taste... everyone does these within themselves....but Touch requires outreach to another person. I love to kiss, long loving kisses.... so be ready my lady. Prefer lady wearing dresses or skirts, elegant or simple, with comfortable shoes or heels for her outfit. So look your best, show your dancing legs, and twirl before my eyes. For myself, I dress with slacks, buttoned long or short sieve shirts and dress shoes. T-shirts and loafers are not my style. Know some history.... european history to catch my ears.... English by birth but grown up in the USA. Schooled both here and overseas. Enjoys music.... but not mind "pounding" beats. Classical, 50-80's, and of course dance....know the difference from a waltz. cumbria, salsa, foxtrot, tango, and others goes a long way with me. Not the latest "must have tech" type. I use a iphone3. Does the job of communication. I don't date your smartphone....nor even mine it seems. My attention is on my lady.... I expect the same. Rum and coke is my favorite drink but always open to the local mix. Very rare to have more than one drink. Always been a D-driver. Not a "huge" sports fan. I do follow the local teams and their seasons. Sports for me is dancing with my lady. Slow foxtrot, a little latin dance...enjoying life, not watching others in their seats. I can sail and skipper a small yacht, sailboat, to open seas and beyond. In summary.... my life is a third social or private dancing, a third historical gaming and the final third work and other interests. Health, height and weight are issues in dance and in any relationship with a dancer. So.... a brief profile. I journey towards my next dance partner in life..... maybe you are my lady? There is more information below...... Note: Been totally separated (since May 2008) pending final property settlement when my youngest son finishes his local university schooling.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

but I have no animals currently in my life.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

In arms of a lady during quiet times, local park picnics, social dancing venues, corvette club runs. Historical miniature gaming conventions. Yep, I am a bit different with the last one so think of a game like chess but the miniatures are historical.

Favorite things

Love of social dancing (Ballroom, Latin, swing EC, learning C2Step), reading a book under tree on lazy afternoon, driving favorite car into the countryside with top off, loving dearly a passionate lady with affection.

For fun

A nice drive in the countryside on occasion, time on the seashore, a good game of historical miniatures with friends, picnic walking then resting in park like setting. Best of all, having a lady on my arm walking alongside me. Did I mention dancing.

Last read

Path between the Seas by David McCullough. Tend to historical material and subject matter but a good fiction novel will grab my reading eyes. I prefer the old fashioned book....not the Kindle.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender Slender
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Born in England, lived most of life in USA (CA). Schooled in both countries.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
Finance, Real Estate, Accounting, Public speaking, Strategic joint ventures, Mortgage underwriting (conventional and FHA Direct endorsement), uniformology, and studies in European history.