Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Alea iacta est

In her own words

Hi! I moved to the DC area after college and built a life and career for myself, from scratch. I’m proud of what I’ve accomplished, but now it would be nice to find a compatible partner, rather than just hoping you'll encounter such a person in the grocery store. Life is not a romantic comedy, thank goodness ;) I'm a firm believer that if you want something in life, you have to make it happen. Or at least put yourself in a position for it to happen. I would like to find someone who shares my passion for learning, seeing, and doing, rather than just existing. I don't spend much time on the couch. Having a good sense of humor is a characteristic I truly value in others (friends, co-workers, whomever). And by "good" sense of humor, I mean someone who can appreciate things like The Oatmeal, Idiocracy, The Onion (especially the horoscopes!), King Pin, Bobby Lee from Mad TV, Mrs. Hastings from SNL, Jim Gaffigan, Portlandia, and Headlines on the Tonight Show :) Cooking is one of my passions in life, so you'd better enjoy a good meal! My signature dish is chicken and dumplings from scratch, but I can cook just about anything. My mom taught me all the basics at a young age. And I'm very thankful for that. Having a nice glass of wine while cooking an awesome, REAL dinner is one of my favorite things in life. Goodbye stress. If you like what you've seen/read, let's chat. I'm at a good place in my life and ready to move forward with an open heart and mind.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Not sure I have many HOT spots, but I love anything outdoors and I love to travel (for fun). Used to do it quite a bit for work, but thankfully, that has slowed down. San Fran is probably my favorite city to visit.


Marshall University, Huntington, WV

Favorite things

Pho; the sound of a piano; fire pits; dogs; ducks; chipmunks; cheese and crackers; Pictionary; my sister; popcorn; my yoga mat; fireflies; perfume; hot tamales; chips and salsa; essential oils; DVR; the beautiful mountains of my home state, WV

For fun

Watching comedians at the Improv, dinners/happy hours out, shooting pool, bowling, playing games with friends (LOVE Cards Against Humanity), tennis, walks along the Potomac, going to the zoo, Huntley Meadows, Great Falls, trivia nights, festivals.

Last read

Two books that changed my life: The Omnivore's Dilemma by Michael Pollan and Quirk by Hannah Holmes.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference