Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 44-55 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I want to meet someone to be active with and to talk with.

In his own words

I smile easily and can laugh at myself - but I must be with someone who can talk and think, too. I work as a technical trainer for a computer networking company, but that's my job. I'd much rather tallk about history and people. Duriing my marriage, our 2 kids grew up and out and we grew apart. Not a new story I know. We divorced in 2007. I moved from Everett to Seattle so that when I'm in town, I can walk to work. But ... I do travel 1-2 wks a month for work. Sometimes its fun ... I saw a off-off broadway show in New York a couple of weeks ago, other times, not so much. Like spending 3 weeks an hotel outside of Toronto during the winter. Sitll, In my travels I find things to do. I like hitting karaoke bars .. something to do and people to talk to. The best named place I ever went to was in Nashville .. "Wanabees" .. that's what most of us karaoke types are .. wanabees. In Seattle, I used to go to Hula Hula alot .. but somehow the crowd has gotten younger and younger. Or maybe it's me ... When home I try to play my piano (I'm a piano player, not a pianist) and guitar .. I feel sorry sometimes for the others in my condo. I fear they can hear me from the halls ... all the more reason to rush to their unit! I'm pretty active ... on a good day I'll work out a little in the morning, run 3-4 miles at lunch, and swim before dinner. I've do a few triathlons, mostly I train for them I guess. It takes some time .. but I have lots of time. Unless .... well, that's where you come in. I like to go and do .. but don't necessarily like to go and do alone. For me, the experience is enhanced enormously by sharing it with someone. Pointing things out that the other may not see and getting so much more out of it that anyone could do alone. And I like movies .. mostly chick flicks. Shoot-em-ups are ok, but I mostly like stories about life and love. Serendiptiy. Must Love Dogs. Love Actually. I could name more. I live a simple life ... in a small condo, so I have very little "stuff" and I like it that way. My kids live in Spokane with their kids ... I'm a grandpa. That's alot of fun. I have lots more stories there, too. Politics ... sociallly liberal but fiscally conservative. I like discussing ideas ... as long as people are open to other's opinions. I don't think any of us can know it all and I don't give politicians the blame for failures or credit for success. All too often, I think they were just there. I can be funny .. but I'm not the guy who tells a joke well. Rather i see funny things around us ..and blurt them out. It works ok when I teach ... important to keep people laughing a bit when your tallking computer networks for 5 days straight. That's alot about me ... what about you. You must be active and healthy. You must be open to ideas and able to discuss them well. We don't have to agree, but you have to have some reasons for your thoughts. Maybe that's more a weakness in me, but there you go. I'd love it if you rode a bike .. liked to swim, but you don't have to share in triathlons. We cannot share everything .. we need space and some sense of self. But .. need to support each other. Financially, I'd like if you are pretty settled. Not rich, but living within your means. Open to new things .. and people .. and adventure. I like it warm; I used to ski but think I'd rather be on a beach with a mai tai. Hopefully, you too. Pets are great .. as long as they aren't the center of your life. I want that relationship we all dream of .. but I'll take my time.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I've had pets, but none currently. I travel quite a bit and it would real tough to have an animal. Still, I wonder about folks whose animals seem like substitues for human relationships.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like the vitality of New York. The peace of a quiet beach. The history along the eastern seaboard. The lush of the tropics.

Favorite things

A good movie that brings a tear to my eye. A novel that highlights the strength the human spirit. An honest poliitician (ok, I'm dreaming)

For fun

A warm beach with a cold drink. An outdoor concert on the grass with ... James Taylor .. the Dixie Chicks .. I like vocal harmory and stories in songs.

Last read

I just read more JD Robb "... in Death" novels. I like the lead, Eve Dallas. I'm reading a book about the fragile nature of the US from the defeat of Cornwallis at Yorktown to Jay Treaty. I did read the Twilight series. Books ok, movies horrible!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a technical trainer for a computer networking company in Seattle. I travel round the country (at least mostly in the US) deliverying the classes. On average, I'm gone 1-2 weeks a month.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
My mom's family is Norwegian and Irish; my dad's has been in the Southeast since the 1750s. Like many Americans, I'm a mix of lots of backgrounds.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral