Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Great Falls, VA, USA | Seeking women 33-48 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Is Spring here yet?

In his own words

Hello, thanks for stopping by. I am firmly in the camp that life is short, and as such I would like to enjoy it with minimal drama. Music is an important aspect of my life, I enjoy singing and play guitar, going to concerts, symphony, Jazz, or music festivals. I am competitive and athletic, I love the outdoors, beach, snowboarding, fishing, camping, biking, or just reading in the sun. I am most passionate about children, family, friends, basically the people I love, and spending time with them is always a favorite activity. When time allows I am always up for travel, often visiting friends around the country going to sporting events, or weekend getaways for a change of scenery, and to meet new people. I am open, honest, and direct. I would rather deserve awards and not get them, than receive awards I do not deserve. (Twain) I always try to be respectful of others, I am very polite to wait staff and bar tenders, and fully understand the value of humility, although I do usually speak my mind. I like to have interesting conversations with people who are passionate about things. While I am a big fan of personal responsibility, self reliance, and being resourceful, I am not a conservative person in any contemporary sense of the word. Many people who know me would say I am fairly intelligent, but it makes me uncomfortable. I don’t like to think about myself or others in those terms, I believe enlightenment, a quick wit, and a well rounded sense of humor are vastly more important than intelligence. Moreover, compassion towards others is likely the most endearing human trait. I joined this site in hopes of finding much more than a great friend, but a friend indeed, above all else, first and foremost. If you are not fortunate enough to know what true friendship entails, you have my best wishes. I hope to discover someone who enjoys sarcastic irony sprinkled with heartfelt sincerity. One who is comfortable in their own skin, is light hearted yet sensible, with an innate ability to roll with the day to day challenges that make life worth living. Basically a person who does not allow small disappointments or setbacks to ruin entire days, events, or occasions. Vent frustrations absolutely, but recover and get on with living, because again life is short. I am absolutely certain that we are incapable of loving others unless we first love ourselves, so a strong sense of self is a big plus. I suppose I am seeking a creative, intelligent, sexy, and confident, woman. A girl at times, young at heart, who loves to love, and is willing to make room in her life for some fun and romance. Can be serious when called for, yet is easy going when the oh-so elusive down time is at hand. Above all, loves to smile, and express her feelings, can’t stop smiling really, and never leaves me guessing what she is thinking. Might have a song playing in her mind much of the time, sings in the car, enjoys spontaneous dancing, the outdoors, and gets really excited about going to the beach. Must love children and dogs; bonus points awarded if you can play an instrument, or are not afraid to try…………. it really is never too late for anything, as long as we are still breathing. Best Wishes and Good Luck.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs, Fish

I have two Siberian Huskies, Luna and Aspen.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Domestic list: Anywhere there is Live Music, Portland OR, San Francisco, North Carolina Outer Banks, Eastern Shore, Seattle WA, Western Montana, Colorado, Vegas. the South West.


American University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Thunder Storms, The Quiet After A Snow Storm, Entering Air Conditioning on a hot day, Fine Wine, The Ocean, Mountains, Rivers, and Open Highway. Yellow Lights, My Espresso Machine, Teasing my Daughter while she preps to go out. To name a few.

For fun

Travel - Beach, Mountains, Rivers, or Downtown USA. Go Mountain Biking, Fishing, Snow Boarding, or just out drinking with friends. Relax around the house with kids, dogs, someone special, or alone. Have current Passport!

Last read

Your Profile of course! Dr. Seuss, Smithsonian Magazine, Email, Saltwater Fishing, The Big Short, 50 Just kidding, but I know all of you have. : )



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Everything is relative
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My time at university has been hard to beat, but I do my best to keep learning every day if I can help it.