Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-37 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Lost in the Supermarket

In his own words

It's difficult to convey one's personality figurative and literal box, but I'll do my best: I have an omnivorous curiosity, and am constantly reading, trying to pick up new languages, or learning new skills. My sense of humor is rather wry, and my response to most situations is a sardonic grin (but if I like you, I'll usually let you in on the joke). A coworker of mine recently remarked that I probably keep two-thirds of my thoughts to myself -- that is, I'm usually thinking more than I let on. I suppose that there's an element of truth to his observation; people who don't know me could very well get the impression that I'm a bit taciturn. But if that is how I seem at first, it's only because I like to express myself with as much surety as possible. Once I know someone well, there's nothing in the world I like more than conversing endlessly. My family is small, but close-knit. Most of them are spread out between Chicago and New York, and I imagine that at some I'll ultimately settle down in the former city or somewhere in New England. That said, life circumstances change, and I'm not averse to remaining in Los Angeles. My life has turned out better than I could have ever hoped: I have a group of friends who are as close to me as blood relations and a job that I enjoy so much that it barely qualifies as work -- and is exciting enough that most people don't believe me when I tell them what it is. I'm in a good place, overall. But it would be much more rewarding to share all that with someone. If any of this sounds intriguing, drop me a line. I'm much better at interacting than I am advertising.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

Music: The Clash, The 'Mats, The Smiths, Springsteen, Sun Kil Moon, the Walkmen, and the Wrens. Film: Anything by Bergman, Ford, Melville, or Truffaut. Books: Too many to list; I'm constantly running out of space on my bookshelves.

For fun

Running, camping and fly fishing, filmgoing, reading, and a whole mess of other stuff, too.

Last read

I just finished re-reading James Salter's novels, and am now leavening all that with a bit of a non-fiction binge. My nightstand also has a hefty stack of New Yorkers and the London Review of Books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
My family is Jewish, but the belief side of things never really took with me.
Languages: Chinese, English, German, Italian Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Brandeis University for undergrad, Northwestern University for Law School, and Middlebury College's language immersion schools for few summers of German and Mandarin.