Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Los Feliz, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 20 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Fun Times on the East Side

In his own words

I'm a sociable, energetic guy with lots of great friends who happen to be all coupled up. And all of their friends are couples. With kids. So here we are! Let's get the cliches out of the way. I love going out and doing things, and the Wheres and Whats of the activities always take a back seat to the Who, so I'm just as comfortable staying local and watching a flick/listening to music (I seriously would like to listen to your favorite album with you) as I am taking a weekend trip up the coast or any other occasion that's the opposite of sitting-at-home. I's seems that we're ALL like that 'round these parts, but, for me, it really is all about the person with whom I'm sharing the experience. Coming from a big family has made me competitive and always looking to interact in the most fun way possible. Recently I've been trying to get outside a lot more often, which means hiking, camping, and playing tag with you. (NOTE: these are not activities I currently practice. Let's change that.) I also dig indoor sports like bowling, billiards and poker. Not that I'm especially good at them... I will flirt - with you, not the waitress. To her I will be respectful and leave a nice tip. Like everyone else, I love to travel. Within the past eighteen months I've slept in Paris, Munich, Milan, Venice, Prague, Dublin, Belfast, Edinburgh and London. Last year I went to my first Olympics! Just got back from Jazz Fest; before that: SXSW. Hmmm...I will not embarrass you in front of your family or friends. I'm neither religious nor overtly political, although I am very interested in world affairs. I live in Los Feliz, work in Beverly Hills, and drive a red '93 Geo Storm to get between the two. This vehicle is where I do a majority of my singing, though I fear that I must soon send her to the Car Farm upstate where she can run around with all of the other old cars. I'm trying to become a better reader. I am frisky. I have parallel parking skills that need to be seen to be believed. I may mimic, but I never mock. I compose great emails. I love watching travel programs and international news shows. I also love the pageantry of having drinks and dinner with friends. I am absent most of the potholes of which ladies attempt to steer clear: unemployment, lack of car, hatred of animals, irresponsibility, addictions, ignorance, non-traveler, dispassionate, etc. So you can go ahead and check those off of your list of introductory behavioral traits, and let's see if our personalities actually mesh. Some other things I adore: Earth tones. The outdoors. The city. A cracklin' fire. Getting re-acquainted. Artful conversations. Makin' out. Good counsel. Road-trippin'. Steelers. Partying all night with friends. Organizing trips. Gettin' down. Appreciating the folks in my life. Goin' places. Keepin' in touch. Makin' things up. My type of lady is one who is self-aware, literate and easy to laugh. Up for a drink or two, more often than not, and even on school nights. Comfortable with herself, granted that we all have our neurotic tendencies. A woman who can appreciate the absurdity of life, from the ridiculous to the sublime and back again. Optimistic and pragmatic. She's not afraid to look silly, but can also glam it up. Sorry...more cliches. We'll likely NOT be a match if: You describe yourself as "God-fearing"; You voted for Prop 8; Your income preference for your date is "$150,000 "; Your favorite band is or sounds like System of a Down; or You think laughing is for jerks. On a first or second date I don't desire to dwell on a litany of getting-to-know-you topics (where are you from, where do you work, what do you aspire to do, etc.), but rather let's drop that exposition into our conversations organically over the course of time and let chemistry and attraction get a chance to work their magic. This is supposed to be fun, not feel like an interview! EMAIL me; please no WINKS or LIKES.

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!


I don't believe in astrology

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Milan/Venice for Carnevale last year. Paris/Prague/Munich for my 40th. New Orleans is my favorite U.S. city. Manhattan. SF. Not picky about food, but I love restaurants. Attended the London Olympics; just back from JazzFest, SXSW & Oktoberfest.


The University of North Carolina at Charlotte, Charlotte, NC

Favorite things

My love of movies and music spans all genres. Raiders of the Lost Ark and Beck are my tops. Steelers. Elmore Leonard is my favorite novelist. That "Oh, Hell Yeah!" moment when an awesome song comes on the car radio on my way back home from work.

For fun

I like going anywhere and doing anything that allows me to interact with friendly and interesting folks: music venues, camping (though it's been a while), lounges (both loud and quiet), sporting events, poker night, you name it.

Last read

Your profile. The trades. Munich train maps...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
My job is steady!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My Scottish-Irish family hails from north-central West Virginia.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I have faith in humanity. I don't know the Zodiac and I don't keep track of when Mercury is in retrograde. While a healthy skeptic, I am a fully recovered cynic. I follow the Golden Rule, Pay It Forward, etc.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference