Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 36-45 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Witty banter. Fun & exploration. Kindness & smiles. Deep thoughts. Sound good? Then get writing!!

In her own words

So my life is a bit logistically complicated at the moment. I'm putting that out there up front for those of you for whom this might be a problem. (Want details? Just ask!) On the plus side, I'm a happy, strong woman with a good support network, so I am thriving & coping well despite the annoying (& temporary) complications that are currently presenting themselves. IF you're still reading.... I'm a mom of 3 beautiful little girls, & I'm currently a F/T grad student at DU as well. Life couldn't possibly get any busier right now, but at the same time, I'm committed to squeezing in some time for fun...IF I meet someone who seems worth that added effort. I'm most interested in developing a great friendship & having a bunch of fun together prior to diving into anything more. It seems strange to me that I need to write this, though, because isn't that how a strong relationship should develop anyway? People who know me well would describe me as cute, intelligent, witty, positive, open, thoughtful, resourceful, considerate, loving, fun, resilient & strong. This, of course, is why I hang out with these occasional ego boost is always much-appreciated! :) My true passion is & always has been giving to others, & I am someone who appreciates the simpler things in life. Everything from a good glass of wine, to a long walk in the mountains, to a meaningful conversation, to laughter among friends, to the sight and sounds of a crackling campfire. At the same time, I won't deny that I also appreciate some of the finer things in life as dinner at an upscale restaurant, the perfect little dress, or a pricey vacation. Overall, I'm a casual, laid-back person, & I'm not driven by material pursuits. My point though, I guess, is that I'm capable of appreciating all of it! I'm originally from NJ (although I never had the accent/hair/nails that characterize that typical Jersey Girl...thankfully!); I lived in CA for 5 years (where I left a sizable chunk of my Santa Cruz, my favorite town in the U.S. by far!); & I've been here in CO for the past 6.5 years. The mountains are definitely my favorite thing about CO, & I try to visit them as often as possible. I particularly love summers here, & I try to take advantage of opportunities to hike or camp whenever I can. I'm a big fan of natural beauty, healthy living, the outdoors & I'm grateful for this beautiful place as a result! Summer here also lends itself to lots of other things that I love, like: outdoor dining; sporting events; concerts in the park; farmers' markets; weekend trips; & more adventurous activities, like zip-lining & rock-climbing. And while I do love the mountains, I also love the city. Living in Denver is enriching, & I am always up for a night on the town, whether that involves trying a new restaurant; going to a concert; having drinks with friends; or catching a play. I love spending time with my kids & my friends, & it's important to me to be active in the community in some way, despite the time constraints that often limit us. I enjoy reading, listening to music, cooking with and for those I care about, entertaining in my home, having meaningful conversations, listening to others, snuggling under a cozy blanket in front of a movie, & debating controversial topics. I'm comfortable stating my opinion and standing up for my beliefs, but I'm also very open-minded & accepting. I seek the same in friends & partners. A sense of humor (sprinkled with a good measure of sarcasm, hopefully) is essential. I love to laugh, and I will make you laugh, too! Here's what I ultimately want: A guy who's not on the bell curve,...y'know, a smart & witty guy who is also mellow, fun, good with kids, & capable of intelligent communication & emotional intimacy. Who also likes to cuddle. If you exist (do you?!), please write to me!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Inline skating, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Old South Pearl Street; Larimer Square; the Highlands; Santa Cruz, CA!!!

Favorite things

Candelight. Warmth. Summer. First snow. The smell of rain and freshly-cut grass. Pizza, seafood, ethnic foods. Cocktails. Sushi. The ocean.. Children. Sleeping in. Staying up late. Friendship. Conversation. Cuddles. Appetizers. Laughs!

For fun

Lots of things! Hiking. Camping. Events. Traveling. Reading. Listening to music. Eating and drinking with friends. Trying new recipes and foods. Movies. Throwing a mean party for kids, adults or both. Going to the mountains. Rock-climbing.

Last read

Hah---LOTS of articles & book chapters for my graduate program! I can't WAIT to read something for pleasure! I did read "Loving Frank" not that long ago.. the horrific story of the events following Frank Lloyd Wright's extramarital affair.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender About average
Eyes: Green Blue, Green
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Student No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral