Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


60 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 46-56 within 20 miles of Brentwood (SoCal), CA

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
So I was born the youngest of 5 kids and I...

In his own words

So I was born the youngest of 5 kids and I know that there are many theories on birth order. Here is what I can tell you about being the youngest. I am a good observer in that I learned what to do and what not to do. Examples: 1) Do not tell your dad to go to hell. Older brother did that and I made a mental note from the carnage that ensued. 2) Pick your battles. When you are outnumbered and outsized, learn how to win with careful planning, wit and determination. 3) Use your tools in a creative way. My mother had MS and was confined to a wheelchair. As tragic as that was, a child sees it as normal. They man who ran the movie theater in my town felt bad for my mom so he would always give us free popcorn when we came to the movie. “Hey mom, want to go see Beneath the Planet of the Apes?”. Ok, so maybe that was wrong on many levels, but hey, my mind was always working. Fortunately, I use my powers mostly for good! I grew up in Wisconsin in a town of 3,992. How do I remember that? Well, it was the population posted on the sign entering town that my brother and I thought would look much better on the wall of the rec room in our fraternity house (I believe the statute of limitations has run on that). Despite living in LA from college until today (other than 5 years in the San Francisco area), I am still a small town kid at heart. My paper route taught me more about business than my bachelor’s degree did. My siblings and I are all very close despite being separated by distance (LA, Seattle and Wisconsin). I am a calm individual by nature but still can’t stand to lose to my brothers in golf or tennis (or anything else for that matter). Yet, we can all laugh about it (once the wounds have healed!). Actually, I am extremely blessed with a great family. Last year I met someone who told me “Family members are best seen in picture frames”. Now that was hilarious and unfortunately too often the truth! Not in my case! We may spend a fair amount of time laughing at our idiosyncrasies (I should say their idiosyncrasies), but isn't that what good friends and families do? So I will try to summarize who I think I am. I don’t take life to seriously but I also don’t take serious thinks lightly. I have been married but don’t have kids (a great disappointment, but we all have some of those). I am casual by nature and love to play golf and tennis. I am reasonably well-traveled but have focused more on tropical relaxing vacations as of late (but open to adventures that have minimal chance for a visit to the ER). I dabble in close-up magic … geek alert …. but I know I can make you say “what the hell” at least a few times. “Yes” to movies, comedy, plays, dinner with friends, Eagles concert. “Sometimes” to opera, ballet, museums, jazz. “No” to climbing Everest, bungee jumping, Gregorian chants, skateboarding, most rap music, coconut, peas. Professionally, I have a partner and we specialize in dealing with companies that are in distress. Some call it turnarounds, however that term has different meanings to different people. In a nutshell, we go into companies that are in crisis and execute a plan to get them out of crisis. Hands-on work that is both rewarding and difficult. So let me end with a verse from one of my favorite recording artists. As Jackson Browne said “We’ll fill in the missing colors in each other’s paint-by-number dreams”. Got a brush?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Have had a few dogs but don't now due to travel. Can't wait to have another.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Hawaii, Wisconsin (born there), Caribbean, Pebble Beach. Anything tropical or interesting. I have traveled quite a bit, but not much recently. I have been to many countries and look to visit more.


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Popcorn, sunlight, exercise, Eagles, Jackson Browne, Dan Fogelberg, a good glass of wine. Intelligent conversation, Modern Family, A good movie, Homeland.

For fun

Movies, big and small theater, comedy, improv, concerts .... Golf - Can you get me on Augusta National? ... Sushi .... magic (do some, watch some) .... Tennis .... work out

Last read

Unbroken - Amazing WWII survival story about a So Cal man who is still alive.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Silver No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am a partner in a private equity firm that does turnarounds of distressed companies. All our portfolio companies come to us as disasters. Why do I do this??? Good question.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I was born and raised in a small town (Elkhorn, Wisconsin population 4,000). I am the youngest of 5 kids. Parents have passed away. Family is very close. 9 nephews and 1 niece. She is very lucky!!!
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Grew up Catholic but only attend church occassionally now. Usually a Christian service when I go but not necessarily Catholic.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Elkhorn High School in Elkhorn, Wisconsin then on to USC. I am UCLA-friendly!