Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old woman | Manitou Springs, CO, USA | Seeking men 40-54 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Independent, strong, attractive, grown woman seeking someone who appreciates that.

In her own words

Hello I want to share in truth who I am. I am a mom of three great boys. I have no need to find someone to take care of my boys, in that I do a really good job on my own. They also have a dad whom they love very much. I am physically active, I love the outdoors and I am extremely honest. With that honesty does not mean I am naive or needy. I am very aware of the fact that in getting to know someone it is just that, getting to know them. I do want to find someone that is a good match. Perhaps I'll find it on match or somewhere else. But I never consider it a loss when meeting men, if it becomes a friendship. It has to start there anyways. I have thankfully met some really nice people. I feel fortunate. I read someone's profile and identify with it and want to reiterate what resonated for me. I know what caliber of person I am looking for. Whether it is a friendship or more. I can spot honesty and character from afar. It's almost impossible to put down everything about yourself though. I believe meeting in person gives the opportunity for that. We are all looking for someone with similar interests. Whether it's being physically active, kind, honest ,smart and funny etc.... So, that in a nut shell is for starters what I am looking for. What I am not looking for and those need not apply are the scammers, players and people that want to get married yesterday. I don't want to sound pessimistic, but I feel the need to disclose that. It will save a lot of time and effort. The thing about my life is that I am really happy. I really enjoy my life. It's not a loss if something doesn't work out. I hope whomever has read this has a really good day. I hope that something in my profile will resonate for you. I love my family. I love my friendships and I feel blessed to live in an area with great people. Do have a great day and hope your search proves to be a good experience. One side note: I wrote this after someone had not been upfront about a few major points. My mood in this profile is rather sober .Or as one friend put it, it sounded like Yanni was playing in the background. That is NOT the impression I was shooting for. She was quite funny. She said, "it's appropriate for your age group." Spoken like a 29 year old woman. Everything I wrote is true however, but there are so many facets to my personality, I would not know where to begin. I imagine it is that way for most of us. On a lighter side, I am a great kisser. I just thought I would share. I don't hear too much about that one. So I might as well be the first. I have a funny side that comes out when I am inspired by the people I'm around. I take a lot of pride in being a good mom. It is my priority, but....I know how to carve out time for myself. It actually makes me a better mom. I have a wide range of interests. I really stall on naming all of them. Not sure why. It starts to feel like I'm in an interview. I think I've covered the main points. The written part of my profile needed a lift. So there you go..... : ) And again, have a great day!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Oh, we have probably too many. We all love animals. Thanks to the Waldo fire, I now know how many I have. I need to remind myself that enough is enough.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

We travel to Kiawah Island, SC and it is balmy and beautiful. Riding bikes on the beach and enjoying evening walks on the beach. So much fun. There is so much to Colorado that I would love to explore. I do have a soft spot for Mexico though.


University of Oregon, Eugene, OR

Favorite things

I love all kinds of music. I would have to say Train is a favorite right now. My oldest is learning to play the electric guitar. He is learning a song by Metallica and I really like it. I enjoyed the series Dexter. Kind of gritty.

For fun

I really enjoy being outside. Whether it is hiking, hanging out with my kids by a river or horse back riding. I do love hanging out with friends and enjoying a good margarita. I'm really open to a lot. I can find the fun in just about anything.

Last read

I'm reading the Giving tree with my 5 year old. It has a real moral to it's story. Still working on the Hunger Games with my 10 year old. Short on time for my own interests. I do enjoy a good novel.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Tell you later
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I have Irish, English and Scottish in my background. My middle name is McClung. My Grandmother loved to tell the story of how we are related to Pocahontas through marriage. Just a fun fact. A drop of Native American blood. I wish it had been more
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to the University of Oregon. Despite the rain and too much partying my first year. I graduated on time but more importantly I discovered my love for Sculpting/pottery. Those were some really intense amazing years. I learned a lot.