Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-39 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
If I seem to wander, if I seem to stray, remember that true stories seldom take the straightest way" - The Name of the Wind

In his own words

If you're looking for real consideration, true friendship and a supportive partner, keep reading. If you're looking for a superficial relationship or someone to take your money, keep moving. I have a rewarding and secure career that makes me happy, but work is not everything. I am looking for a real relationship with someone who is intelligent, curious, honest and genuine. I am looking for someone to share hours of conversation and exploration with. I don't really want someone who looks like a runway model or wears lots of make-up, I prefer natural beauty and I believe the best make-up is a smile. I'm not a big club or bar person; I prefer events, museums or adventure travel. I am idealistic about love, I believe in having a real partner and equal to share life with. A few random things about me: - I can't automatically tell one brand of car from another, I have to read the labels. - I don't care about baseball, basketball or hockey (I admit to the NFL). - I hate bodily function humor in movies/TV, but do enjoy genuine romance if done right. - I dislike the taste of alcohol and have no real desire to get drunk; you can drink, it's ok. - My dog is the puppy love of my life and we come as a pair. A few desired qualities for my future partner: - You are intellectual, you like talking about ideas and the abstract not just TV shows. - You have your own career and interests to share with me as I share mine with you. - You enjoy sci-fi and fantasy books, games, films and shows. - You want to travel (not just guided tours or cruises), you want adventure. - You don't wear tons of make-up or are obsessed with fashion. - You are not a paranoid or insecure person, true trust goes both ways and too much fear limits life. If you are looking for a true relationship, take a chance and send me a message or a "wink" and let's talk.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats, Dogs

My Australian shepherd is almost perfect - no barking, walks well, friendly, gentle, affectionate, follows commands, doesn't chew on things. She even comes to work with me most days and my students love her almost as much as she loves them.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My favorite city is London. India and Africa hold a special magical appeal for me. Here in LA/LB for food I like Masa in Echo Park, Milk on Beverly, Royal Cup Cafe on Redondo.


Yale University, New Haven, CT

Favorite things

At home. Watching a favorite TV series from start to finish, sharing thoughts about books, conversation about ideas, listening to NPR, playing with my puppy. Away from home. Exploring new places, trying new foods, seeing plays and performances.

For fun

Movies (indie and foreign as well), museums, parks/hiking, reading, running, travel. A main activity is taking my dog to the dog park each day and watching her play with the other dogs. She's almost always the fastest one there :)

Last read

A Game of Thrones, 50 Shades, Hunger Games books, The Name of the Wind, Wise Man's Fear, Wintersmith, Shock Treatment, Snuff, The Little Prince.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a biology professor. I teach classes and have a research lab with students working with me. I love my job since I get to study nature and help my students achieve their goals and find their way in this challenging world
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I moved to the US at age 7 from Africa and was born in Kuwait. My father is English and my mother is American and I grew up in Wisconsin.
Faith: Atheist No preference
I respect the beliefs of others including genuine religion, but if you think your astrological sign truly means something real then I'm not the person for you.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I took way too many science classes for my BS because I couldn't resist learning everything I could about science. Then I did scientific research for my PhD and my post-doc before becoming a professor here in LA.