Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


62 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-63 within 35 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I am a happy, healthy and very spiritual man, and I enjoy very much connecting with all people.

In his own words

The first thing that I would say in describing myself is that I love “being in relationship” with people. I’m not talking about just a romantic relationship, which is something that is definitely important to me, but being able to relate and interact with everyone I meet. I am a people person. What I enjoy doing is trying to give my full attention to everyone I encounter on a daily basis, to learn something about them as time permits and be a positive influence. This is a big part of my spirituality-I believe that we are all children of God and that we all have value. So, whether it be the folks at my dry cleaners or my auto mechanic, one of my closest friends or someone I have just met, I get a real kick out of “being in relationship” with them all. My friends describe me as having a great sense of humor and as being a very positive person. I do agree with that and thankfully I have learned to laugh at myself too. One of my favorite sayings from the movie “The Peaceful Warrior”, which came from the book “Way of the Peaceful Warrior” is this: “Keep a sense of humor, especially about yourself; it is strength beyond all measure”. Also, I live every day with a great deal of gratitude-we all have to go through a certain amount of adversity in our lives and I have been able to overcome quite a bit, and these days I have much to be grateful for. I have learned that even during the tough times, I can still be joyful every day, and I am. I enjoy the outdoors, especially hiking and being in the mountains, going to Dodger games, good food and being with good friends. I also enjoy seeing movies and reading.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anywhere in the mountains, particularly the Idyllwild area and the Sierra Mountains. Good restaurants, Dodger Stadium, the Malibu area.


Cypress College, Cypress, CA

Favorite things

I like many types of music, although I'm not a big Country and Western fan. Two of my favorites: Jackson Browne and Coldplay. I don't watch very much TV, although I watch MSNBC quite a bit to get my political information. I love you Rachel Maddow!

For fun

I am an avid reader and like to keep up with current events. I enjoy movies, walking frequently and hiking in the outdoors. I meditate daily and recently started yoga classes and I am hooked already!

Last read

The Memory of Running by Ron McLarty. I enjoy books about self discovery and redemption and this is a great story of a man that finds both after experiencing extreme tragedy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Never Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work in Social Services.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I have respect for all of the different religions in the world, while not professing to only one. I consider myself a child of God and I believe that we all contain "a spark of divinity".
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference
Associates degree in Human Services.