Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Ballard, WA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 10 miles of Seattle, WA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Cigar aficionado
I'm not crazy about reality, but it's still the only place to get a decent meal.

In his own words

I have a bit of an eclectic personality. I'm a well-educated, nerdy aerospace engineer who is also quite athletic and has rather large tattoos. I listen to a lot of heavier metal genres but I also frequent the symphony as well as jazz and blues clubs. I love being part of an intellectual conversation, especially when my conversation partner holds a different opinion than I do, but I also like to just sit and be quiet. I can be a bit of an introvert but that's really just me getting lost in my own thoughts. It's normally something nerdy that isn't at all related to what's going on around me. I've been told that when that happens it looks like I'm scheming something up. I don't take myself or life in general too seriously. You only get one ticket, might as well enjoy the ride. Who I'm looking for is really just a partner in crime. Someone that likes the adventures that are waiting if we can just bring ourselves to give it a shot. Someone that will actually suggest a road trip to Alaska to go snowboarding and want to leave the next day. I think you see where I'm going with this. Must not be afraid of the outdoors. I enjoy backpacking trips so I'd like someone who can handle their own when we're in the middle of nowhere for 5-6 days. Or at least be willing to learn it with me and help us figure it out as a team.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I've had dogs (had a Bullmastiff named Lucille) in the past but fully realize that right now I don't have the time required to properly take care of a pet. Plus travel for work would make it difficult.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

If I'm in Ballard I usually end up at KISS cafe or Market Arms. If I'm anywhere else I'm just kinda wingin it. Ballard Locks, Volunteer Park, Stevens Pass, and so on. It's more of a real-time decision when something sounds fun.


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Good cigars (2/week or so), trying new beers, soccer (watching, playing, live matches), backpacking, snowboarding, tattoos.

For fun

Anything in the mountains. Snowboard, backpack, hike, etc. Wander around Ballard. Sounders games (I have season tix). I'm actually working on a Master's Degree right now so the fun has been limited lately.

Last read

Boneshaker by Cherie Priest. Again, not much time for reading books that I pick out myself due to the grad school.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No preference
Drink: Regularly No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
My degrees are in Aerospace Engineering.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My family is from Arkansas and I grew up in Texas. I've got some southern to me but don't expect to meet a typical southern guy. Apart from me holding the door open for you and stuff like that.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
I'm a man of science and reason but that doesn't mean I'm right and you're wrong. However, I've attempted to date religious girls before and there always seems to be clashes.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Aerospace Engineering from the University of Texas and working on a Master's in Aerospace at UW. Should be done with that one by the end of the year.