Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-50 in New York, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I was born in the wagon of a traveling show...

In her own words

...My mama used to dance for the money they'd throw"...and, while not an "official" rock star, I've had my 15 minutes of fame and an unconventional career path. Art historian turned educator and writer, who has yet to try a stint as Indian chief or astronaut. Former champion karaoke singer. Lived in Paris for over a year and, while fluent in French, still must practice tying a wool scarf with flair. Native Manhattanite, who believes that Philadelphia is as sophisticated as New York. Self-taught gourmet cook, who cleans up while preparing the meal, sans dishwasher. Maintains that semicolons should be used more frequently. Will never include LOL, OMG, TTYL, or any other example of text messaging lexicon in a body of writing. Tries to avoid an overuse of emoticons. Extols the virtues of pairing Twizzlers with beaujolais nouveau, candy corn with pinot grigio, and yellow Peeps with vodka, depending on the season. Unabashed collector of action figures (albeit in storage). Deeply involved with the arts, animals, and the environment. Petite, fit, and regularly carded. You are someone who is attractive, ambitious, and intellectual. Someone who can make me laugh. Someone who is open to the arts in all its manifestations. Someone who tries to take care of his body as much as I take care of mine. Someone who appreciates beauty and the environment (and all the furry and feathery creatures that inhabit it). Above all, someone who is willing to do a duet at karaoke (song choice negotiable).

Her interests

Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

Pet parent to cats named after my favorite jazz musicians, including Billie Holiday, who has "lent" her name to a toothless twelve-year-old rescue.

Favorite hot spots

The roof of the Metropolitan Museum of Art at sunset, the garden of MOMA at night, and Philadelphia's Rittenhouse Square anytime. Of course, there's always Paris.


New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

The films of Woody Allen and Mike Leigh, Netflix Instant Queue, NPR, Sidney Bechet's Paris recording of "Le Petit Fleur", sushi, a pitcher of champagne sangria at the Chelsea Hotel's El Quijote, and Sinatra Sundays with Jonathan Schwartz.

For fun

Visiting art galleries and museums, exploring the city off its beaten path, collecting examples of Mid-Century modern furniture, and channeling my inner rock star at karaoke.

Last read

Catcher in the Rye, Raymond Carver's What We Talk About When We Talk About Love, and Patti Smith's Just Kids. Reading the back of the carton of my chocolate soy milk is also fun.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
M.A. in Art History from the Institute of Fine Arts, New York University/ M.A. in Education and Administration from Hunter