Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-35 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Making way for the good things to come!

In her own words

I am a musician by profession and looking to meet people outside my usual crowd of musicians and colleagues. I grew up in New York so I'm pretty open minded and easy going, but also hard working and driven. My work life consists of a lot of touring throughout the year as a violinist in a string quartet. I enjoy exploring new cities on my travels and have been through about 8 countries in europe, and recently went to Hawaii for the first time ever. Maui. It was GORGEOUS. I am a typical lower east side kid who grew up in the 80s: used to hang out a lot with my friends and listen to Tribe, Digable Planets, Cypress Hill etc. while we convinced ourselves we were obviously far superior to other kids our age--especially kids from Westchester. Got over that real fast in favor of practicing the violin, learning some humility, and focusing on my life's goals. My social life consists of hanging with friends either at a local bar or having fun dinner parties and listening to records (I have a small record collection of mostly 70s funk, latin jazz, and american jazz). I also enjoy going to concerts and museums occasionally. I'm looking for a guy who is creatively minded, active and perpetually curious, kind and giving, passionate about their work and life goals. Perhaps most importantly, I'm looking for someone who can support my career as a performer, all the while secure enough in himself to share the spotlight.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Museums and art , Exploring new areas

Sports & exercise


I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

There is a local bar called Burp Castle and I like it because they have good belgian beer and a no yelling policy.


The Juilliard School, New York, NY

Favorite things

Favorite movies: Brazil, Eternal Sunshine, Big Fish, Music (a small sampling): Tribe Called Quest, KRS1, Stevie Wonder, Smashing Pumpkins, Miles Davis, John Coltrane, Brahms, Bach, Schumann, Schubert, Bartok, Dvorak TV: Modern Family, BreakingBad

For fun

I like to go to bars with my friends, see film, dinner parties, museums. I love NY in the fall. one of my favorite things to do at that time is walk through the back corridors of the west village and get a little lost finding my way back to 7th ave

Last read

A Confederacy of Dunces, by John Toole



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Occasionally Occasionally
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I am a violinist and have an active performing career as a member of a string quartet. I consider myself lucky to have my passion be my life's work.
Income: I'll tell you later $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
I grew up in the east village before it was cool, with artist parents. Music is and always has been a major focus in my life and most of my social connections have been made through music and the arts. Looking to branch out now that career is good.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral