Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Missouri City, TX, USA | Seeking women 26-39 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I am flawed, but I've been redeemed. I'm not...

In his own words

I am flawed, but I've been redeemed. I'm not looking for hook ups. I'm not looking for a long term relationship because if we split after 10 years, then that's all it was. I'm looking for my queen. That means I would have to treat you as such. I actually like giving massages, foot rubs, bubble baths. I'm secure enough in my manhood. So if I'm speaking to the right person, hopefully I am, I promise to love and cherish you through it ALL. And if either one of us falter, I will do my duty in covering you and I in the word until we get through it. If you've read to this point, please know that judging is not ordained to humans, so I would not do it. Please know that I have a child and she, behind God, is my reason to wake up and keep moving each day. Although she came from me, the word says that a man and his wife are the ones that become one. If you understand and can handle those last 2 statements, then we are good to go. Naturally, physical attraction is a starting point, but as they say, beauty fades away. I would like to meet an attractive woman that I know I could just stare at while she's asleep and fall in love with her soul. So when the wrinkles and gray hairs come, it won't matter one bit...but, I still desire more children, or at least one more, so if that is not a part of your agenda, then we're not a match. As far as age, I don't feel like my current age. That's why I'm not opposed to someone in their 20's, but the maturity has to be there. Too many times, I think people get caught up on age and automatically rule others out due to it. If you may be past the child bearing stage, but we're a good fit, then I'm not going to be opposed to that either. I'm not going to just settle, but I'm smart enough to know I may not get everything I want in a woman. (Anyone know about 80/20?) Also, if you are not in the Houston area, please don't wink or favorite me. This isn't facebook. Also, if you're not into some type of fitness, you won't hold my interest. Hardest lesson I've learned/still am learning: Everything happens for a reason. (Then I have to remember Proverbs 3: 5-6)'s so hard to deal with sometimes. Small piece of advice for women (some will tell you that I give too much advice): Don't live according to the standards of the world. You are absolutely marvelously made. My mother and grandmother are my examples and inspiration. If you wear makeup every day, then...idk. If you're too ashamed to at least occasionally wear you hair natural, then...idk. Now, I have a great sense of's just that few others get it. I'm a bit shy and conservative. I tend to be more of an introvert and quiet. I'm not boring, though. I'm very calculating and some say I think I know it all. Just trying to put my cons out there now. To know what kind of woman I'm really looking for, watch Love and Basketball, the movie.I want a lady that is willing to fight for me and is not willing to give up. I know you're out there. I'm willing to move both Heaven and Earth to find you, and I will forever cherish you. I'm NEVER getting divorced twice. If you've been through it, I certainly can't judge you. But if you believe in it, you might want to keep it moving because I don't regardless of what mankind says and despite going through it myself. I answer to and live by a higher power and order. I'm not perfect. I'm not a saint. But I am worthy. And the only person I'll ever claim to be better than was that man that I was yesterday.

His interests

Alumni connections , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Running, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

I want a German Shepherd. Might not happen, but I want one. (childhood pet)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't swim, but I love the beach. I'm no longer into clubs, but I like going somewhere that's more intimate. Restaurants, movies, parks: what matters is us, not where. I've become a homebody lately. Church. I love Dave and Buster's and Walmart.

Favorite things

I like to play basketball, pool, listen to music, watch a DVD, or whatever relaxes my mind. I love to laugh, and enjoy nature. The world may have a lot of ugliness in it, but it is still a very beautiful place to be a part of.

For fun

I'm really a home body now. But I like getting out of the house into nature or doing whatever makes US happy. I'm not really picky, but I'm not a big fan of crowds.

Last read

Bible, Battlefield of the Mind (still reading), Breakout (still reading)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm planning a career change.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I'm originally from the northeast, the second smallest state (do your research) and yes there are black people there. I went to the only HBC there. I purposely didn't put where.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Truly following God's word is what matters, but that's no excuse not to attend church. If you feel it's not necessary to go every week, find another church until you feel different. He wants full custody, not visitation.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Education is important. Don't worry about being educated in an field, instead make sure you continually gain education.