Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 29-38 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
ME: Affectionate. Blunt. Caring. Doctor. Eager. Focused. Grateful. Happy. Independent. Kind. Latin. Morning person. Naughty. Oh & pushy.

In her own words

I recently moved to California and am excited to meet new people! I spent the last 10 years in Texas (not long enough to develop an accent unfortunately). I was born in Colombia and grew up in the border with Venezuela. I moved to Houston when I was 17 to do undergrad and med school. Currently I'm living my dream job of doing my surgical residency.I can't talk enough about it! This busy life hasn't left much room to meet people outside of work. So I'm definitely interested in getting to know someone who is outside the medical field. My friends usually describe me as loyal and honest. At work, I've been described as intense and serious, which I think is pretty accurate. I'm pretty focused and dedicated to learning and taking care of my patients. Even though I like to get the job done as efficiently and precisely as possible, somehow I still make people laugh. I think it's because I tend to point out the things everyone is thinking but are too scared to say. I have a pretty dry and sarcastic sense of humor. I'm definitely not the bubbly, smiling-all-the-time kind of girl. Although I've been in LA 1.5 years, I don't feel like I've even started to explore it. I did the sprint triathlon in september starting in Venice, which was awesome and can't wait to do it again next year. I did learn the ocean is a beast and drinking 1/2 gallon of sea water is quite uncomfortable. Things I enjoy are salsa dancing, running and tasty cocktails. I would love to find a salsa partner- even if it didn't work out in a romantic sense. One of my best friends was my salsa parter for years and since I've left Houston, I've only gone out dancing a few times. This needs to change. I'm not looking for a hook up but i'm not looking for my soul mate (mostly b/c i don't really believe in soul mates). I want to date and see what LA has to offer- and if it goes somewhere, great!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Swimming

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

anywhere there is beach

Favorite things

massages, hugs, really dark, strong coffee that gives me palpitations, eating chipotle on the couch after working 30 hours and then immediately lapsing into a coma (very sexy, i know)

For fun

happy hours, nice dinners, traveling, running, mani/pedis, catching up with old friends,

Last read

I read surgery textbooks and journals. Not much time for gossip magazines and current events.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
Surgical resident. It's a 6 year program and i'm on year #2. oh boy.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I don't attend church. I pray.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in kinesiology and health policy studies MD degree from UT-Houston