Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-42 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Daydream believer seeks another...

In his own words

Well, I've been told I'm an "acquired taste." You be the judge. Known for a goofy -- yet occasionally dry -- sense of humor that's occasionally off-putting to some. Back in NYC since 2009, after living and working Europe for 4 years. Happy to be back in the Big Apple, but needless to say, travel (both foreign and domestic) is a true passion. Generally, I'm just an easy-going, fun-loving, hopelessly romantic kind of guy who's always up for a new adventure...whether that be a new restaurant, a cool coffee shop or market, a trendy neighborhood that maintains some proper grit, or new destination out of the city. Prefer quality conversation and a good laugh along with coffee or a glass of wine to a night out at the clubs. I try my best not to have too many preconceived notions about my ideal match, but I'm generally looking for someone who can challenge my thoughts, question my judgments and generally rock my world. Sensitivity, sincerity and a good sense of humor are musts -- flakes, wimps or drama queens need not apply.a

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In NYC, you can find me downtown or in Hell's Kitchen. Internationally, I love Prague, Berlin, Paris, Amsterdam, Budapest, Vienna, Salzburg, Munich, London, Rome, Barcelona, Copenhagen, Brussels, Antwerp, the Dalmatian Coast, Bucharest.

Favorite things

Films: Amadeus, When Harry Met Sally, Eternal Sunshine. Love the Travel Channel. Music: Arcade Fire, Spoon, M83, Scissor Sisters, Mika, Madonna, most anything '80s, film scores, showtunes. Avid reader of Time Out NY, Vanity Fair, New Yorker.

For fun

Writing, reading, beach-combing, photography, travel, hiking, biking, spinning, dancing, dining, wining, brunching, performing karaoke, people-watching, book-and-music store browsing, serious talks at 3 a.m., laughing until my stomach hurts

Last read

Just finished Chris Pavone's "The Expats" -- a terrific thriller



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Reporter turned digital media guru. Loving it so far.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral