Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-32 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
I'll tell you later
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Just go with it....

In her own words

How do I start this? Honestly, I am slightly terrified of this whole process because of all of the horror stories... BUT, I am an easy going, fun-loving person. My best friend recently described me as gentle and a little crazy... but she said it lovingly, so I'll go with it! I am open to life and just living. I love trying new things, and I rarely let being scared stop me from trying something. This is not to say that I am impulsive in a self-destructive way, but I'd totally jump out of an airplane (strapped to someone, of course), or cage dive, if the opportunity presented itself. I am also quite content taking walks, watching sports (although I am partial to football season, so this time of year is a little rough), and eating and drinking in outdoor spaces with my friends. My favorite things in this world are being on the beach and wandering around NYC. I love my family and friends more than anything. I am the eldest of three girls, and while that was a little crazy growing up, I wouldn't trade my sisters, or the experience, for anything. I have a feeling that they toughened me up quite a bit. I am a recent career-changer (went for working in HR for 5 years to teaching 10th grade English just this year) and I care about who I am and who I am becoming. My job is super difficult, and the hours are long, but it feels really nice to finally be what I wanted to be when I grew up, and I absolutely love what I do. I am looking for someone who values family, fun, life, and education. There is nothing better than an educated man who can carry on a conversation while drinking a good beer and watching a football game. Seriously. If you love to try new things, don't have to spend money (much money) to be happy, you laugh easily, you promise not to jump all over my case for being a Pats fan, like the beach, and are normal-ish, then awesome, hi!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I sort of want a hedgehog. They're adorable and apartment-sized.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Cape Cod, MA. I wouldn't call it a hot spot, but I love it there. In the area, anything outside in the city. I am NOT into clubs- hate them, in fact, but other than that, anywhere in the city works... this place is amazing.


Roger Williams University, Bristol, RI

Favorite things

Listening to music while driving with the windows down (although I do not own a car), the ocean, traveling, used book stores, my niece, my parent's dog, football season, my friends, a good bottle of wine, french fries, the color blue, funfetti cake.

For fun

Anything outside that doesn't involve killing something for fun. Or for food. Outdoor dining and drinking are my favorite things to do this time of year.

Last read

The Book Thief, and I am currently teaching Romeo and Juliet.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Grey, Green
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: I'll tell you later Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach in Newark, NJ... It is awesome
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I am a walking contradiction- half Irish, half Italian.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in English from RWU, and just finished up my Master's in Adolescent Education at Pace. I love school- HUGE geek.