Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | Louisville, KY, USA | Seeking men 38-48 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker

In her own words

I don't want to waste my time or yours! I'm off here for a while. You can email me at I'm looking for a handsome, physically fit man. One who compliments me as much as I compliment him. One who dresses himself in up to date fashion or at least attempts to. Hey there! My name is Janet and I am recently divorced and a mother of two OH SO beautiful girls, 20 and 12. My oldest is a junior at Bellarmine and my youngest is in the 7th grade. I am self employed and have been for many years. I've been married most of my adult life and now I find myself single with kids. My work doesn't give me any opportunities to acquire new friends. . I do miss my family unit and still have not grown accustom to the silence in my home. I was born raised in Texas mostly. I am a twin and we are the youngest out of 7 children. My home has always been busy and full of laughter (for the most part). I can't remember the last time I had more than an hour to myself, much less several days at a time. (when my daughter is with her father) I have settled into being single and am happy with my life. But, I would like to find someone I can spend some of my free time with. I am not "looking" for my soulmate but, If I happen to find him along the way I would be open to that. I don't want to put any additional pressure on myself or someone else. What I would like is to meet a man that I can spend time with for more than a few hours. I like to think of myself as a funny and kind person. I am very personable and can and will talk to anyone I come in contact with. I don't care who they are, what job they have or their social stature. I believe there is kindness and good in everyone and I try to focus on those qualities and do not judge someone by their appearance, clothing or car they drive. (but you really should have a car so if my Jeep breaks down, you can pick me up). I hope to find someone who is truly sincere and has a kind heart and is funny (or at least thinks I am). He will need to have a job or (trustfund:) and not worry every week about paying his bills. I really don't want to meet a man who lives with or off of their mother or ex-wife. I have lived meagerly and I have lived lavishly. Somewhere in the middle is where I want to be. I'm not a material girl, I just know and understand that life can be hard enough without having to worry about paying the rent. I don't need diamonds, but they do look great on me! :) I've been told I tend to wear my heart on my sleeve and know that it's not always a good thing. I have toughened up a little these past 2 years and I tend to be outspoken and I don't waste time sugar coating my feelings. I am that girl at the bar wearing something a little sexy, playing pool/ bowling in my jeans, at the lawn garden show/your Mom's in my khaki shorts polo, my bikini on the beach and cut off jean shorts and a tank top/ no shoes making a polar pop at Thorntons. I wear whatever makes me feel good, but is appropriate for the occasion. I like a guy who tries to keep his look fresh. Whether it's his clothes, shoes or hair style. Or willing to try. I've learned to take care of myself and my girls alone. I can change my own tire, oil and even a thermostat in a '98 GrandAm. I feel pride in accomplishing something that i may have use to relied on someone else to do. I moved from my home of 4000 sq. ft. Into an apartment (this July) in Louisville with 875 sq. ft. and I'm trying to figure out why I thought I could possibly keep my electronic ascending reindeer pulling a sled. It's been hard to let go, but out with the old and anything i can't fit. I really like a man's man who is strong, confident when he's with me, has some sense of style, wants to hold my hand, makes me relax when he puts his arms around me. Oh and can make a great whiskey coke :) If you think you have all or most of these qualities feel free to send me a message. Have a great day. Ja

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a 5 yr. old Jack Russell, Summer who missing the 4 acres of running space. I recently rescued a 2 yr. old Sun Conure, he's a beautiful little guy.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love that Louisville has so much to do. I don't have a fave and I really do enjoy just about anything. I don't limit myself anymore. I will try anything once and if I have a good time, I will most likely do it again. :)


Missouri Southern State University, Joplin, MO

Favorite things

The color blue (all shades) Thunderstorms Vacationing, even if its across the river Homemade meal Clean sheet night :)

For fun

A mans company:) Love the beach, pool, river, lake...creek:) Beers-n-Bowling A ride on your bike Local bands Country music Rock-n-Roll Relaxing piano Beethoven Jazz Seeing a good movie Bonfires

Last read

Guts by Kristen Johnston, Crime Times (my guilty pleasure), hope I don't see you in there! Lol



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Professional/personal organizer, "girl Friday". I work for a prominent family and help to organize their home and they have become very close to my heart. Although I am no longer in my former tax bracket, I love what I do.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
My Mother was from Newfoundland and met my Father while he was stationed there with the Airforce. I was born in Fort Worth, Texas and am truly a southern girl, but love Kentucky and the seasons here.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised to have faith and fear GOD, but do not attend church on a regular basis. Hopefully one day find someone who would be willing to go with me.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Although I did not graduate due to other life circumstances, I have been self employed for 17 years and have owned two businesses with my ex husband. I have worn many hats and believe life experiences are important.