Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 40-60 within 500 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'1" (154cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Girl's girl looking for Man's Man

In her own words

I'm an eclectic mix of outdoor adventurer and lover of words, books, and helping writers give birth to their stories, I'm looking for someone who has that same mix: an outdoorsman and preferably a contractor and builder who's also tapped into an adventurous spirit and loves being healthy and fit, as well as someone who likes the life of the mind. I work hard to stay in shape, and while I don't seek perfection, I am looking for someone for whom being healthy in body and mind is important. I tend to like to date older men, maybe because I think there are more interesting stories there to hear. I'm kind and sweet, intelligent, very physically attractive, outspoken when the situation calls for it, and also a bit of a girly girl, though I like to do rugged things like ride a dirtbike or be a passenger on a motorcycle. I'm definitely looking for a man's man, someone who likes to take the lead and also respects and is open to the opinion of others. Oh, and someone who can make me laugh.....that's always good. PS: Please don't Wink at me. I think it's stupid and match should get rid of it. If you're not confident enough to actually send me a message, move along.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Hockey, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I had a sweet weimaraner for almost thirteen years, until he died of cancer. I definitely want another.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Local loves: the Tattered Cover, Ink Coffee, Wash Park, Little Man Ice Cream. Other great places: Ireland, the Marin Headlands and Berkeley Hills, Taos.


Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

I wish I wasn't so stuck in the 70s, but I am--Jackson Browne, the Allmann Brothers, Johnny Cash and June Carter Cash, Kris Kristofferson, though they are all timeless. I love This American Life and couldn't live without NPR. Love motorcycles.

For fun

I love to trail run as often as I can, as well as city running, since I'm training for the Pikes Peak Ascent. Anything that takes me outside is great--hiking, exploring new neighborhoods, or discovering places to grab coffee or a drink.

Last read

I'm reading a few good things right now: a book called The Survivor's Club, about ways to live through all kinds of disasters, as well as the the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (finally).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work as a wordsmith of all sorts--as an editor of a trade publication by day, a consultant to journalists and professors on developing their book proposals by night and weekend, as well as writing for a motorcycle magazine and other publications.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference