Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old woman | Oak Ridge, TN, USA | Seeking men 30-47 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I am a strong lady with a strong mind. I enjoy running, rowing, working in the yard, listening to music and anything artsy & I love to laugh

In her own words

How to describe me? Tough as nails (not a tomboy per say, just that I can handle what life hands me and then some), dedicated, tenacious would likely be the best words. When I am not at work I enjoy staying fit by running (training for my first half marathon), strength training I have done some rowing/sculling (would love to do more). If I am not running/working out I am usually working in the yard or listening to my talented children sing/play guitar. I enjoy movies, anything from drama, adventure, mystery, to comedy. I don't watch a great deal of television, mostly just Investigation Discovery, TLC, National Geographic and Grey's Anatomy (yes, I am hooked on Grey's). I love a variety of music, all genres (except rap or heavy metal). Love John Mayer, India Arie, Nora Jones, Jack Johnson, Elton John, Eric Clapton, Tracy Chapman . . . ok, I can't begin to name them all! I love to laugh and I love a great sense of humor, probably one of the best qualities a guy can have. I have spent the last 23 years raising my 3 children that are now almost grown and so I am just ready to "step out" of the comfort zone I have found myself in. What am I looking for? Hmm, really just friendship for now (and whatever may develop from there). Not really into the bar scene, don't want to date a coworker and I really just haven't gotten out in the last several years so don't know where to begin to meet someone and so per my friend's persuasion that brings me here.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Fish

14 pound terrier mix that was given to me (didn't want but have grown to love him even though he can be quite fiesty)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love the beach. I enjoy museums. I love the scenery when I go running...

Favorite things

I love all genres of music. I gravitate to jazzy/bluesy type music. I am a fan of Grey's Anatomy and anything on Invesitgation Discovery.

For fun

Currently training for my first half marathon. I love anything artsy/creative. I also enjoy working in the yard, bicycling on my non running days...

Last read

Jeff Holloway's Book of Running



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Critical Care RN
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am not partial to a race/ethnicity. I have found that good, bad, honest, kind, loving are all qualities not confined to any one race
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral