Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | DeLand, FL, USA | Seeking women 33-48 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
This is my first time with on-line dating,...

In his own words

This is my first time with on-line dating, little skeptical, but here I am doing it anyway. Born and raised in Miami, and moved up here in the late 80's....I like the fact that its a little more laid back and less traffic up here..... I have lived in Fla. all my life but I've done a fair amount of traveling and exploring cause its just one of my favorite things to do, even just random weekend getaways are fun! Really could of been an explorer back in the olden days cause I love finding new places, and sticking flags in the ground, (ok, maybe not that last part). After working for the same company for 18 years (whaaaat....longevity?), the commercial construction industry took a dive (like everything else).....So, I'm now self employed and I buy, renovate, and sell or rent houses.... I enjoy what I do and I like working with my hands and not being stuck behind a desk anymore. I find it rewarding to take an old house and bring it back to life. And I like the freedom of being self employed and flexible with my time (although I miss having paid vacations and health insurance!) There's always a trade-off......And now I've noticed that I sometimes make that "old man grunt" when I'm getting up off the floor after laying tile or just "laboring" all day.... but I KNOW I've still got a good 15-20 years or so left in me for playtime! Even though I'm on the wrong side of 40 (how the hell did that happen?) I feel like I'm still in my 30's and I don't think I look my age at all, or so I've been told. (maybe they were just strokin my ego to get free work outta me, I dunno, I'm such a sucker) Most of my relationships have been long term, my last one ten years and were still friends. I've always been a dedicated, faithful, one-woman man (never been a "Playah"). Unlike some other dudes I know who are into their quantity of conquests, I am more than happy being with one special person and putting my effort into having fun and enjoying life with them. I'm not really one of those people who's always wondering if the grass is greener somewhere else. Right now I'm working on another house I just bought downtown, doing a little remodeling at the primary house, and studying landscaping/exterior art.... Staying fairly busy but I'm hoping to find someone who wants to do some fun stuff together (my short term goal), and of course I'd like to meet someone that I really click with again for something long term..... I'm pretty open minded, flexible and usually up for anything...... Did I mention I like to travel, explore, nature walks, eating out, good movies, random adventures, the zoo, house hunting, all the theme parks, already skydived, but I'd do it again if you wanted to, flea markets, bungee jumping, canoeing, 4 wheeling... I have a couple of them if thats part of your repertoire? (I used a big word, hope I used it right.), Bike riding (foot or motorized), window shopping in Mt. Dora and St. Augustine, museums, art festivals, pretty much most everything. I think I'm easy going, laid back, fun, housebroken, drama-free, adaptable, energetic, witty, open-minded, secure, well-trained, with a decent sense of humor and I'm comfortable around most people. Well, I hope I've painted a decent enough picture, speaking of pics, I'm not very photogenic (still-shots anyway)....I believe I look much better in 3D.... and I swear (contrary to most of my pics) I do own some shirts with actual collars and even some with those buttons and long sleeves.... Thanks for reading my pitch.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Fish

I like Dogs, Horses

I have one cat (a Hemingway) who's pretty cool, and two fishtanks that are built in. Hey...a cat and some fish are easy! I do like dogs and other animals just don't have anything else right now. Would like to have a black lab again one day.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New Orleans (French Quarter), mountains/waterfalls of N. Carolina, Key West, Miami (to visit family), Daytona beach, New Smyrna, St. Augustine, Mt. Dora, Downtown, Uptown, on my new bike, Busch Gardens, Universal.......

Favorite things

Classic/modern rock, Motown, Jazz (sometimes), Sun rising, dusk, Nature... I like most animals, large and small. I'd rather catch and release a mouse/lizard/spider? outside than kill it. Wouldn't kill an animal unless I was starving or threatened.

For fun

Anything that gets the heart pumping, boating, riding, playing, exploring, roller coasters.....I like going fast, little bit of an adrenaline junkie... but I can also be calm and cool and just sometimes lay low.

Last read

I haven't read much lately, I used to read allot of Stephen King, Koonzt, Clancy, Mitchell, (thriller type stuff), I subscribe to some house renovation mags and Popular Science. Channel 13 first thing in the morning throws me the news.....



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Real Estate, house rehabilitation, rentals.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a mutt for sure.....a little bit of Cherokee indian (very little), and some German somewhere down the line?? Just your typical anglo saxon. (white bread)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Would like to think their might be a higher power and things happen for a reason..... but evolution and science??? Hell, I don't know, does anybody really? When I die will my soul carry on....will my energy be absorbed....or will I fade in the dirt?
Languages: English No preference
Education: High school High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
OK, I never went to college(only got the high school diploma, shame, shame).....but I am intelligent, I swear! And I can even spell correctly, balance my checkbook, and use proper grammar and pronunciation (when I have to). :-)