Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking women 42-54

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Music lover and cook looking for someone to share good times with and maybe more.

In his own words

Describe myself and my match huh? Is this a trick question? As with anything, nothing is ever perfect. We would hold hands, enjoy life and music, have long and deep conversations about just anything that would come to mind. Spontaneity would be the spice of life. We would be adventurous and do things we never have before but always wanted to. So much more can be said, but I don't want write a book. Lets write one together.I have a passion for cooking and think one of the best evenings would be a great meal at home and then maybe a movie on the tele with our feet propped up and some good conversation while watching. I work in the communications industry as a construction manager. I do travel some up and down the east coast and actually enjoy the travel. The company I work for does installations and repairs on cell towers. I've been in construction most of my life but have to say this is the most unique and interesting industry I've ever been involved in. Not only what I do but the people I'm involved with on a daily basis. It takes a special kind of individual to climb 150 to 300 feet in the air and only have your harness and the safety lanyards to keep you from falling. I am a true Leo. What does that mean you may ask? That once I'm in a committed relationship I become very protective.I believe in the old school way of thinking I guess. Man is suppose to protect and defend the woman in his life. No cheating, lying, running around with the boys. That was for when I was 25. I think an old Cherokee Proverb Says it best " A woman's highest calling is to lead a man to the his soul so as to unite him with the Source. A man's highest calling is to protect woman so she may be free to walk the earth unharmed" I have been told I can be somewhat smothering at times. I have to be honest ladies. I know my faults and I continue to work on them. I also will not BS anyone to prop myself up to look good for you. I'm not perfect. In saying that, if your looking for the man with the big car, the big house, the big paycheck then I'm not him. I live for each day. I love what I do, I can pay my bills, and am self supportive. That being said and if your still reading. Other then cooking, my actual 1st passion is music. I've worked in the industry as a musician and behind the scenes on and off (while holding a regular job) for 25 years. I like most music except for maybe opera. That's probably because I've never really listened to it. How diverse am I you may ask. I have my I-phone on shuffle right now. I just listened to some Celtic music and the next song was Drowning Pool. Song after that? Brooks and Dunn. I don't smoke, I quit about 16 months ago. I do vapor with 0 nicotine content thou. Didn't quit smoking because I didn't like it. Was looking for maybe a healthier and better smelling alternative I love the outdoors, sports, (especially football, I'm a devoted Green Bay Packer fan), I love the Wolfpack and the Hurricanes. I actually like a lot of other sports but that's for another time. Maybe a conversation one night. Like I said I could sit here and write a book. If you want to know more, Contact me!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

A good live concert, A good amusement park, the beach, the mountains, Ok, just about anywhere. A warm bed on a snowy or rainy day with my partner and a hot cup of coffee and a good movie playing, or just snuggling.


Wake Technical Community College, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

Music, cooking, sitting on the couch and enjoying a good movie after a long day at work. Food network. ( in the evening only, don't like the daytime people except for maybe Rachel Ray. Yea I know its weird but I do love to cook)

For fun

With the love of music that I have and also being involved in the industry, my favorite thing to do is going to see a live show. Whether it be at a venue like Walnut Creek or little place like the Pourhouse.

Last read

Celtic Evil: A Fitzgerald Brother Novel by Sierra Rose and Wild Sight by Loucinda McGray also all of Tom Clancey's books



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work in the Cell Tower Industry on a full time basis but still dabble in the entertainment industry when I have a chance
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference
My education other then formal is thru life and life experiences that we all have. Some of that experience has been wonderful and some has been not so good and very painful. This is what makes us human beings and gives us all our own uniqueness.